Prayers for Sale

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
St. Martin's Griffin
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.52 X 8.02 X 0.92 inches | 0.68 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780312385194

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Award-winning author Sandra Dallas was dubbed a quintessential American voice by Jane Smiley, in Vogue Magazine. She is the author of The Bride's House, Whiter Than Snow, and Tallgrass, among others. Her novels have been translated into a dozen languages and optioned for films. She is the recipient of the Women Writing the West Willa Award and the two-time winner of the Western Writers of America Spur Award. For 25 years, Dallas worked as a reporter covering the Rocky Mountain region for Business Week, and started writing fiction in 1990. She lives with her husband in Denver, Colorado.

Reviews

"Fans of Lee Smith, Sue Monk Kidd, and Kaye Gibbons will love this book." --Booklist (starred review)

"Dallas is an amazing storyteller with a knack for historical fiction. Her writing is fresh and current even though she writes about the past. Her characters linger in the mind long after the story is finished." --The Denver Post