Playing with Matches

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.4 X 1.0 X 8.3 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501178481
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Hannah Orenstein is the author of Playing with Matches, Love at First Like, and Head Over Heels, and is the senior dating editor at Elite Daily. Previously, she was a writer and editor at Seventeen.com. She lives in Brooklyn.

Reviews

"Playing With Matches is a fun, drama-filled, behind-the-scenes look at the life and love of an elite New York matchmaker--from a former insider who's lived to tell the burning tale."
--Camille Perri, author of The Assistants and When Katie Met Cassidy
"Delightful. A fun and relatable rom-com for the Tinder age. Get ready to swipe right!"
--Georgia Clark, author of The Regulars
"Hannah Orenstein is one of this generation's most essential voices on love. Everything her characters go through will stay with you for your twenties and beyond."
--Dana Schwartz, author of Choose Your Own Disaster
"If you grew up with Gossip Girl and you obsessed over Devil Wears Prada, this is the book for your life now! It's smart, fun, sexy, and deeply relateable for every Badass Babe!"
--Ann Shoket, author of The Big Life and former editor-in-chief of Seventeen
"Sasha, a likable heroine with a quick wit and a self-destructive streak, will appeal to fans of Marian Keyes, Helen Fielding, and Sloane Crosley . . . . a realistic yet romantic portrait of modern dating."
--Booklist
"Engaging . . . . A fun, fast read about dating in the city."
--Kirkus Reviews
"A breezy story that will go perfectly with a margarita on the beach . . . . satisfyingly realistic."
--Jewish Exponent
"The perfect Summer read -- smart, funny, escapist, and bursting with charm."
--PopSugar
"Millennials looking for their perfect beach read this summer need look no further than this delicious romp through the madness of dating in your twenties."
--Jo Piazza, co-author of The Knockoff
"A laugh-out-loud work that singles, marrieds, suburbanites, and urbanites all will clamor for . . . . With an ending twist that will hit readers like a splash of vodka and tonic in the face of their blind date, this novel is one to pack in your beach bag."
--Library Journal
"A smart, feel-good rom com . . . . Reading Playing With Matches will give you butterflies of your own."
--Buzzfeed
"Charming, funny, and probably all too relatable if you're facing the modern dating scene. Don't swipe left on this story."
--Elite Daily
"Struggling post college, Sasha takes a job as a matchmaker. So what if she lacks expertise? But when she falls for a client, she's thrown into it's complicated limbo. Hannah Orenstein's debut is a hilarious look at dating - and swiping."
--Us Weekly
"This rom-com is sure to brighten your summer."
--Bustle
"The best rom-com of the season . . . . overflowing with charm and heart."
--Bustle
"Playing with Matches is the fun, fast-paced summer read you'll devour regardless of your relationship status."
--Hello Giggles
"It only makes sense for apps like Tinder to be part of romantic comedies . . . . "Playing with Matches" can appeal to people who have yet to swipe right, too."
--The Boston Globe
"Funny, sexy, and absurdly entertaining."
--MarieClaire.com
"An engaging tale . . . . you won't be ready to say goodbye."
--DC Refined
"Addictive and zinging, this novel will have your Tinder matches languishing as you rush to the end."
--Read It Forward
"Love in the age of Tinder is confusing, weird, and often hilarious--at least it is when told by. . . Hannah Orenstein. . . . [A]n addicting story of love lost and found on the dating scene's latest frontier: the Internet."
--Boston Magazine
"Playing with Matches is pretty much a novel about what you think your life is like . . . . Hate to break it to you, but ghostwriting your best friend's text to her boyfriend does not qualify you as a relationship expert, and this novel will help you understand why."
--Betches
s