Perfectly Famous

Emily Liebert (Author) Tavia Gilbert (Read by)
& 1 more
Available

Description

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Pretty Revenge--a "gripping tale of subterfuge, betrayal, and retribution" (Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish)--comes the story of a journalist obsessed with finding a crime novelist who disappears after a deadly attack on her beloved daughter. As a mother and a famous author, Ward DeFleur has it all. She lives in a beautiful estate in picture-perfect Connecticut, along with her teenage daughter, Stevie, where nothing can go wrong. Until, one night, when Stevie is brutally murdered and Ward's entire world is shattered. Consumed by panic and grief, Ward vows never to put pen to paper again. Enter Bree Bennett. Bree is a recently-divorced, former-journalist-cum-housewife, desperate to fill her days with something other than Pilates classes and grocery shopping. So she decides to start writing for the town newspaper. What begins as Bree's effort to tell Ward's tragic narrative turns into an obsession with finding her favorite author. Unfortunately, Ward doesn't want to be found. Even worse, Stevie's killer is still on the loose... This harrowing tale of one woman's fixation and another woman's fear is full of explosive surprises, perfect for fans of The Night Olivia Fell and Then She Was Gone.

Product Details

Price
$34.99  $32.19
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Audio
Publish Date
June 02, 2020
Dimensions
5.6 X 0.6 X 5.8 inches | 0.39 pounds
Language
English
Type
Compact Disc
EAN/UPC
9781797106861
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Emily Liebert is the award-winning author of Facebook Fairytales and You Knew Me When. She is also the editor of the New York Times bestseller Being Catholic Now by Kerry Kennedy. Emily has appeared on The Today Show, The Rachael Ray Show, FOX News, Oprah Radio, and Martha Stewart Radio. She lives in Westport, Connecticut, with her family.
Audie Award finalist Tavia Gilbert is a classical theater and public radio-trained actress who has earned AudioFile Earphones and Parents' Choice awards for her audiobook narrations. Tavia has narrated more than 250 multicast and single-voice audiobooks.

Natalie Naudus is a Taiwanese American actor who started out as an opera singer, with a Master of Music from the University of North Texas. She has a passion for stories and characters, and her language training has allowed her to develop a skill for accents and convincing foreign language dialogue. She excels at unique character voices and passionate storytelling. She lives in Virginia with her husband and two daughters.

Reviews

"[A] gripping tale of subterfuge, betrayal, and retribution."

-- "Liv Constantine, USA Today bestselling author"