Paw of the Jungle

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$7.99
Publisher
St. Martin's Press
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
4.1 X 6.7 X 1.1 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9781250197375

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Diane Kelly is a former state assistant attorney general and tax adviser who spent much of her career fighting, or inadvertently working for, white-collar criminals. She is also a proud graduate of the Mansfield, Texas Citizens Police Academy. The first book in Diane's IRS Special Agent Tara Holloway series, Death, Taxes, and a French Manicure, received a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Award. Book #2, Death, Taxes, and a Skinny No-Whip Latte, won a Reviewers Choice award. Diane has combined her fascination with law enforcement and her love of animals in her K-9 cop Paw Enforcement series

Reviews

A Kings River Life Magazine Favorite book of 2019!

"Police offer, K-9 partner, and poacher have complex inner worlds in this tale. Well, police officer and poacher do."--Kirkus

"A complete winner . . . While part of a series, this cozy can be read as a stand-alone and will be appreciated by animal lovers. Recommended for readers of Spencer Quinn's "Chet and Bernie" books."--Library Journal

"Irresistibly unput-downable with its trademark complex plots and crazy characters. Paw of the Jungle is simply the best, paws down!"--Romance Junkies

"[Paw of the Jungle has] the wry commentary sure to bring a smile to any dog owner's face. The extensive background of the zoo, the illicit trading of exotic animals, and the hunting ranches in Texas bring to mind Carl Hiaasen's novels based in the Everglades."--Booklist