Pat Savage: Six Scarlet Scorpions

Lester Dent (Author) Will Murray (Author)
& 1 more

Product Details

Altus Press
Publish Date
October 13, 2016
6.0 X 0.75 X 9.0 inches | 1.06 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Before he created the seminal superhero Doc Savage in 1932, Missouri writer LESTER DENT (1904-1959) mastered most of the pulp-fiction genres popular at the dawn of the Great Depression. Breaking into the field with a string of aviation-centered adventure stories, Dent quickly branched out into other sub-genres, penning Westerns inspired by his upbringing in Wyoming and Oklahoma, acclaimed hard-boiled detective mysteries, and briefly, several so-called airwar tales set during World War I. Hate Hop belongs to what its practitioners dubbed yammering-gun pulp yarns because they invariably centered around bloody aerial dogfights of the War to End All Wars.
Will Murray is the author of over 60 novels in popular series ranging from The Destroyer to Mars Attacks. Collaborating posthumously with the legendary Lester Dent, he has written to date numerous Doc Savage novels, with Skull Island, Death's Dark Domain, Desert Demons, Horror in Gold, and The Ice Genius among those now available.
Joe DeVito is the creator, cowriter, and illustrator of the visual novel Kong: King of Skull Island, a prequel/sequel to King Kong authorized by the Merian C. Cooper estate.