Paper Chains

Nicola Moriarty (Author)
Available

Description

From the acclaimed author of The Fifth Letter and Those Other Women comes this touching story of secrets, friendship, family, and forgiveness--and the serendipitous twists of fate that shape our lives.

Accept a letter...

Hannah has been running--literally and figuratively--from her life back in Australia. Whenever she's not working, she's pounding London's streets, putting the past behind her. Then she meets a fellow Australian named India, and Hannah's entranced. For India is confident, exotic, and charming--qualities that Hannah feels she's desperately lacking.

Pass it on...

India has a secret, too - one beyond any remedy. For it's a secret that is currently sealed in a love letter and is making its journey across Europe in the most unconventional way--through the hands of strangers as they pass on the street.

And who knows where it will lead...

Before the letter with India's deepest, darkest secret reaches its destination, can the women find the connection that will take each of them exactly where they need to go....

--Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Product Details

Price
$26.99
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
September 03, 2019
Pages
336
Dimensions
6.1 X 1.4 X 9.0 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062952165
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Nicola Moriarty is a Sydney-based novelist, copywriter and mum to two small (but remarkably strong-willed) daughters. In between various career changes, becoming a mum and completing her Bachelor of Arts, she began to write. Now she can't seem to stop. Her previous works include the novel, The Fifth Letter, which was published in several countries and optioned by Universal Cable Productions for film and television. She blogs (occasionally) at her website here: www.nicolamoriarty.com.au.

Reviews

"The meandering stories of these women are held together with the powerful question of who wrote the last letter, which reveals just how precarious childhood friendships are [...] the book [...] adeptly exposes the striking differences among the four friends and the five letters."--Publishers Weekly
"Readers...will race to the end as a credit to Nicola's fine sense of pacing and suspense. An author to watch."--Booklist
Praise for Those Other Women "A firecracker of a novel..."--Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author
"I devoured it, loved it, and totally escaped into it.... Fun and topical."--Marian Keyes, internationally bestselling author
Praise for The Fifth Letter "Lifelong friendships, secrets, and pages I couldn't turn fast enough. The Fifth Letter is one of my favorite books this year, and Nicola Moriarty is now on my short list of favorite women's fiction authors."--Susan Elizabeth Phillips, #1 New York Times bestselling author
"A delightful, heartwarming exploration of the twists and turns of true friendship, The Fifth Letter was simply delicious from the very first page to the last. [...] relatable characters, a fast-moving plot and just the right amount of mystery. I was hooked!"--Rachael Johns, internationally bestselling author
"The lives of two women intersect in Moriarty's heart-tugging story (following Those Other Women) of confronting questionable choices...Dynamic prose makes the pages turn and then subsequently fly by when twists arise. Moriarty's novel is both fast-paced and immersive."--Publishers Weekly
"Moriarty keeps the pages turning with her depiction of two women who need a friend to let their secrets free. Readers who enjoy unpredictability alongside happy endings will approve."--Booklist
"By turns delightful and heartrending, this is a lovely read for fans of Marian Keyes and Jane Green."--Library Journal
"This book is exactly what anyone could want in a wonderfully written mystery...This book will bring you to tears and make you happy at the same time."--Manhattan Book Review
"Heartwarming and refreshing...the kind of book that broke you and soothed you, and made you take stock of what and who you have in your life."--Read with Wine