Palmetto Moon: A Lowcountry Novel

(Author)
Backorder

Product Details

Price
$15.00
Publisher
Berkley Books
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.34 X 0.55 X 7.98 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780425272107
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kim Boykin, author of The Wisdom of Hair, lives in Charlotte, North Carolina, with her husband, three dogs, and 126 rose bushes. Palmetto Moon is her second novel.

Reviews

Praise for The Wisdom of Hair

"In Kim Boykin's novel, hair is not only wise, it's witty and eloquent...The Wisdom of Hair is a lovely, engaging novel. Zora Adams is a heroine to root for!"--Wendy Wax, national bestselling author of While We Were Watching Downton Abbey

"The Wisdom of Hair has a big, beating heart, and I couldn't put it down. What I loved best about the book was the pervasive kindness; page after page, good people try their best, sometimes succeeding and sometimes failing. It's hard to write an engaging novel about (mostly) nice people, but Kim Boykin has pulled it off."--Ann Napolitano, author of A Good Hard Look

"In the tradition of Wendy Wax's Single in Suburbia and Ann Napolitano's Within Arm's Reach comes the Southern tale of Zora Adams, daughter of an alcoholic Judy Garland impersonator."--Library Journal

"Well-drawn characters and depth lie beneath the beauty treatments in this affecting debut."--Kirkus Reviews

"Boykin is a new voice in southern women's fiction, and her strong, flawed female characters should appeal to fans of Dorothea Benton Frank and Karen White."--Booklist

"Filled with quirky characters and a lot of heart...A story that readers will want to savor."--RT Book Reviews

"Boykin's Faulkner-esque regionalism heightens the interest...A little sentimental, a little raw, and a lot local...A thoughtful but breezy poolside read--or fireside read."--Fort Mill Times (SC)