Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers

Anna James (Author) Paola Escobar (Illustrator)
Available

Description

A USA Today Bestselling book
A Barnes & Noble Book of the Month
A 2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick
A National Bestseller

"An affectionate ode to books and book lovers." --Publishers Weekly

An enchanting story about the magic of books and the power of imagination from debut author Anna James. Perfect for fans of Inkheart, The Land of Stories, and Story Thieves. Soon to be a television series

Since her mother's disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly Pages has found comfort in the stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents' bookshop. But when her favorite characters, Anne of Green Gables and Alice from Wonderland, start showing up at the shop, Tilly's adventures become very real. Not only can she follow Anne and Alice into their books, she discovers she can bookwander into any story she chooses. Tilly's new ability leads her to fun and exciting adventures, but danger may be lurking on the very next page...

When new secrets are uncovered, it's up to Tilly to solve the mystery of what happened to her mother all those years ago. From debut author Anna James comes a charming and exciting adventure about a bookish young heroine, a mysterious librarian, and a magical bookshop that will delight book lovers everywhere.

Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers

-"A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination." --Kirkus Reviews

-"Delightful A Joy of a book."--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

-"A lovely and enchanting read, whether you're 9 years old or 49 years old." --The Belfast Telegraph

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Philomel Books
Publish Date
September 24, 2019
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.9 X 1.1 X 8.7 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781984837127

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Anna James is a writer and journalist. She was a school librarian before joining The Bookseller as their Book News Editor. She now writes for a variety of newspapers and magazines, and chairs events at bookshops and literary festivals across the UK. She lives in north London, in a flat full of books. Visit Anna online at anna-james.com. Follow her on Twitter @acaseforbooks.

Reviews

Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers

"Steeped in magical world building, James' debut pays loving testament to the power of books." --Booklist

"Delightful! A Joy of a book."--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

"A lovely and enchanting read, whether you're 9 years old or 49 years old." --The Belfast Telegraph

"James' magical debut is a delight from first page to last."--Event Magazine

"A thrilling, inventive, book-lover's delight."--Matt Haig, author of A Boy Called Christmas

"Will be adored by book lovers of all ages...a new treasure."--The Missourian