Out from Boneville

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$12.99  $11.95
Publisher
Graphix
Publish Date
Pages
138
Dimensions
6.16 X 8.98 X 0.39 inches | 0.76 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780439706407

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jeff Smith is the creator of the award-winning, New York Times bestselling BONE series. He was born and raised in the American Midwest and learned about cartooning from comic strips, comic books, and TV animation. Visit him online at boneville.com. Jeff Smith is the creator of the award-winning, New York Times bestselling BONE series. He was born and raised in the American Midwest and learned about cartooning from comic strips, comic books, and TV animation. Visit him online at boneville.com.

Reviews

"Charming, character-driven fantasy with an elegant design and masterful story-telling in the tradition of Walt Kelly, Charles Schulz and Carl Barks." -- PW

"Like Pogo, BONE has whimsy best appreciated by adults, yet kids can enjoy it, too; and like Barks' Disney Duck stories, BONE moves from brash humor to gripping adventure in a single panel." -- ALA Booklist

"Bone has the multi-level writing and artwork of the best Chuck Jones cartoons or early Disney movies. It's overflowing with subtext about conflicting philosophies of power, cultural imperialism and political responsibility - though not enough to get in the way of its silly fun." - CMJ New Music Monthly

"One of the best kid's comics ever." - Vibe Magazine

"...Sprawling, mythic comic is spectacular." - Spin Magazine

" I love BONE! BONE is great!" - Matt Groening

"Jeff Smith can pace a joke better than almost anyone in comics; his dialogue is delightful -- so are all his people, not to mention his animals, his villains, and even his bugs." -- Neil Gaiman