Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit

1 other format in stock!

Product Details

$19.99  $18.59
Audible Studios on Brilliance
Publish Date
6.5 X 5.4 X 0.7 inches | 0.35 pounds
Compact Disc

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jeanette Winterson's first novel, Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit, won the 1985 Whitbread Prize for a First Novel and was adapted for television by Winterson in 1990. She won the 1987 John Llewellyn Rhys Prize for The Passion. Her stage adaptation of The PowerBook in 2002 opened at the Royal National Theatre, London. Winterson was made an officer of Order of the British Empire (OBE) at the 2006 New Year Honours For services to literature. She is a two-time winner of the Lambda Literary Awards: Written on the Body won in the category of Lesbian Fiction in 1994, and Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal? won in the category of Lesbian Memoir or Biography in 2013. Sexing the Cherry won the 1989 E. M. Forster Award. Her latest novel, The Daylight Gate, was published in fall of 2013.