Open Secrets

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$16.00
Publisher
Penguin Books
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.7 X 0.7 inches | 0.45 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780143135180
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sheila Kohler was born in Johannesburg, South Africa. She is the author of fourteen works of fiction including the novels Dreaming for Freud, Becoming Jane Eyre, and Cracks, which was nominated for the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award and made into a film starring Eva Green. Her work has been featured in the New York Times and O Magazine and included in the Best American Short Stories. She has twice won an O'Henry Prize, as well as an Open Fiction Award, a Willa Cather Prize, and a Smart Family Foundation Prize. She teaches at Princeton University and lives in New York City.

Reviews

Praise for Sheila Kohler

"Sleekly written, suspenseful, and richly atmospheric." --Joyce Carol Oates

"Open Secrets is a riveting and elegant suspense novel in the tradition of Alfred Hitchcock and Patricia Highsmith. Sheila Kohler's razor-sharp language dazzles and beguiles." --Carol Goodman, New York Times bestselling author of The Lake of Dead Languages and The Sea of Lost Girls

"Her stories are elegant, smooth, and gorgeously sensual, belying the tension that crackles beneath. Long after I've finished reading one of her stories, the image continues to pulse."⁠ --Amy Tan