One Summer in Paris

Sarah Morgan (Author)
Available

Description

"Morgan is a masterful storyteller... For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis"

-Booklist Review on One Summer in Paris

USA TODAY bestselling author Sarah Morgan returns with this heartwarming novel about the power of friendship, love and what happens when an ending is just the beginning...

To celebrate their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, Grace has planned the surprise of a lifetime for her husband--a romantic getaway to Paris. But she never expected he'd have a surprise of his own: he wants a divorce. Reeling from the shock but refusing to be broken, a devastated Grace makes the bold decision to go to Paris alone.

Audrey, a young woman from London, has left behind a heartache of her own when she arrives in Paris. A job in a bookshop is her ticket to freedom, but with no money and no knowledge of the French language, suddenly a summer spent wandering the cobbled streets alone seems much more likely...until she meets Grace, and everything changes.

Grace can't believe how daring Audrey is. Audrey can't believe how cautious newly single Grace is. Living in neighboring apartments above the bookshop, this unlikely pair offer each other just what they've both been missing. They came to Paris to find themselves, but finding this unbreakable friendship might be the best thing that's ever happened to them...

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.71
Publisher
Hqn
Publish Date
April 09, 2019
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.3 X 0.9 X 8.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781335507549

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Sarah Morgan writes lively, sexy contemporary stories for Harlequin.
Romantic Times has described her as 'a magician with words' and nominated her books for their Reviewer's Choice Awards and their 'Top Pick' slot. In 2012 Sarah received the prestigious RITA(R) Award from the Romance Writers of America. She lives near London with her family. Find out more at www.sararahmorgan.co

Reviews

"An imaginative and charming coming-of-age-and greeting-middle-age-story with a bit of a fairy-tale feel, especially given the Paris setting...A cheerful and heartwarming look at friendship, family, love, and new beginnings."-Kirkus Reviews

"Celebrates the power of second chances and the naturally romantic character of Paris...This travel romance is perfect airplane reading."-Publishers Weekly

"Morgan is a masterful storyteller, and readers will be fully immersed in this realistic but magical summer in Paris. Packed full of love, loss, heartbreak, and hope, this may just be Morgan's best book yet."-Booklist

"This warmhearted novel will appeal to those who like reading about women's lives and relationships with positive messages about family and friendship."-Library Journal

"A cheerful and heartwarming look at friendship, family, love, and new beginnings."-Kirkus

"What a beautiful book!.... The book delivers on all counts: great characters, amazing setting, and some heartwarming and touching emotions which make me want to hope, fall in love, and maybe visit Paris in summer."-Fresh Fiction

"It made me want to get myself to Paris, find an old bookshop and lose myself within the shelves. This book will be a great holiday read this summer, especially for those who like to feel their way through the emotions of the characters rather than just follow their journey."-French Village Diaries