One Last Stop

Casey McQuiston (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships Jun 01, 2021

Product Details

Price
$16.98  $15.62
Publisher
St. Martin's Griffin
Publish Date
June 01, 2021
Pages
432
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250244499

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Casey McQuiston is the New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue, as well as a pie enthusiast. She writes books about smart people with bad manners falling in love. Born and raised in southern Louisiana, she now lives in New York City with her poodle mix and personal assistant, Pepper.

Reviews

Praise for ONE LAST STOP:

[A] a moving look at the strength of true love even when faced with seemingly insurmountable obstacles. - KIRKUS

McQuiston's joyful sophomore romp mixes all the elements that made Red, White & Royal Blue so outstanding--quirky characters, coming-of-age confusion, laugh-out-loud narration, and hilarious pop-cultural references--into something totally its own...With all the fun and camp of a drag show (of which this novel features more than one) but grounded in the tenderness of first love, this time-slip rom-com is an absolute delight. - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (starred review)

This delightful love story is everything you need for a feel-good day of beach reading. - ELLE, The 55 Most Anticipated Books Of 2021

A dazzling romance, filled with plenty of humor and heart. - TIME, The 21 Most Anticipated Books of 2021

White & Royal Blue was all I could talk about for three blissful months and now I'm downright giddy to start the process all over again with One Last Stop, McQuiston's second novel. It's just as queer, just as romantic, and just as thrilling of a read. I mean, lesbians and time travel. What's not to love? - ADVOCATE, 22 LGBTQ+ Books You Absolutely Need to Read This Year

THE NERD DAILY, Anticipated Queer Book Releases You Can't Miss In 2021

BOOKPAGE, 2021 Preview: Most Anticipated Romance

BOOK RIOT, Most Anticipated Books of 2021

MARIE CLAIRE, The Best New Romance Novels of 2021 (So Far)

BOOKPAGE, Most Anticipated Books of 2021

BOOK BUB, 25 of the Best Books Arriving in 2021

LGBTQREADS, Most Anticipated Adult LGBTQAP Fiction: January-June 2021

CULTURESS, 21 upcoming YA book releases we can't wait to read in 2021

THE NERD DAILY, The Most Anticipated 2021 Book Releases

PAJIBA, The Most Anticipated Books of 2021

GOODREADS, The Most Anticipated Books of 2021

THE RUMPUS, What to Read When 2021 is Just Around the Corner

POPSUGAR, 42 Books Everyone Will Be Talking About in 2021

McQuiston's witty writing, hilarious and familiar side characters, and gorgeous slow-burn romance is just *chef's kiss*. And this city is magical, so it works perfectly. - TOR.COM, 'Most Anticipated SFF Books of 2021'

Readers who loved Red, White & Royal Blue won't want to miss Casey McQuiston's next book: a queer Kate & Leopold retelling about a 23-year-old who discovers that the subway cutie she's been crushing on is from another time. - BOOKISH, '21 Highly-Anticipated Books Hitting Shelves in 2021'

To say that Casey McQuiston's latest novel is so electrifyingly fun and swoon-worthy that you'll miss your subway stop while reading it is probably a little on the nose, but whatever. ...One Last Stop is a heart-thawing ode to the impossible magic of New York, and will even leave you feeling somehow wistful for the MTA (yes, really). - OPRAHMAG.COM, '32 LGBTQ Books That Will Change the Literary Landscape in 2021'

"Casey McQuiston writes the stories I grew up dying to read--the ones I'm still dying to read. One Last Stop is passionate, funny, romantic & exactly as queer as I am: VERY. You'll read this in a single sitting and miss August & Jane when it's over. Don't miss this book!" - CAMERON ESPOSITO, bestselling author of Save Yourself

One Last Stop is a simply stunning book. It's tender and honest at every turn. Reading this book healed something in me that I didn't know was hurting, and fed something in me that I didn't know was hungry. It's perfect, perfect, perfect. - SARAH GAILEY, Hugo award-winning author of Upright Women Wanted

Dreamy, other worldly, smart, swoony, thoughtful, hilarious - all in all, exactly what you'd expect from Casey McQuiston! - JASMINE GUILLORY, New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Date and Party for Two

A breathtaking love story, filled with heart, yearning, coming of age, and the most wonderful found family. Honest, often humorous, always relevant, McQuiston's writing reads like poetry. One Last Stop is meant to be savored slowly. - HELEN HOANG, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient and The Heart Principle

McQuiston's One Last Stop is an exquisite sophomore novel exploring love and its power to reach across time and space. This romance proves that an instant electric connection can develop into the most beautiful happily-ever-afters. - ROSELLE LIM, author of Vanessa Yu's Magical Paris Tea Shop

If magic and delight had a baby, it would be this book. - JULIA WHELAN, author of My Oxford Year

Casey McQuiston once again creates a world you don't want to leave, filled with a vibrant cast of queer characters and a couple you root for from the beginning. Casey's writing is so good it seems only natural to be jealous, but I can't bring myself to be anything but glad readers get to enjoy their work. - MERYL WILSNER, author of Something to Talk About

Praise for RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE:

* Instant NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestseller *

* GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER for BEST DEBUT and BEST ROMANCE of 2019 *

[A] fireworks in the sky, glitter in your hair joyous royal romance that you'll want to fall head over heels in love with again and again. A+ - ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

A rivalry between the son of a U.S. president and the Prince of Wales turns into a whirlwind romance in this charming story about true love. - US WEEKLY

[An] escapist masterpiece... It's a truly glorious thing to live inside the world of this book and to imagine it becoming reality, too. - VOGUE

The super specific love story you never knew you needed. - COSMOPOLITAN

Effervescent and empowering on all levels, Red, White & Royal Blue is both a well-written love story and a celebration of identity. McQuiston may not be royal herself, but her novel reigns as must read rom-com. - NPR