Once Upon a Sunset

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.00  $14.72
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.3 X 1.0 X 8.2 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781982115937

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Tif Marcelo is a veteran US Army nurse who holds a BS in nursing and a master's in public administration. She believes in and writes about the strength of families, the endurance of friendship, and the beauty of heartfelt romance--and she's inspired daily by her own military hero husband and four children. She hosts the Stories to Love podcast, and she is also the USA Today bestselling author of In a Book Club Far Away, Once Upon a Sunset, The Key to Happily Ever After, and the Journey to the Heart series. Sign up for her newsletter at www.TifMarcelo.com.

Reviews

Praise for Once Upon a Sunset

"Once Upon a Sunset will sweep readers up in a heartfelt story of long-lost family secrets and bright new beginnings that spans from World War II to today. I always look forward to a new book from Tif Marcelo!"--Julia Kelly, bestselling author of The Light Over London
"A richly drawn and poignant tale of finding yourself in unexpected places and connecting with the unlikeliest of allies."--Amy Impellizzeri, award-winning author of Secrets of Worry Dolls
"Tif Marcelo does it again. Once Upon a Sunset balances a tragic family secret with a hopeful future, wrapped in an authentic mother-daughter relationship. Grab some sunscreen, dip your toes in the sand, and dive into this sublime beach read." --Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake
"Marcelo movingly portrays sisters who love each other to death but also drive each other crazy. Give this to readers who like Susan Mallery's portrayal of complicated sisters, or Jasmine Guillory's sweet, food-focused city settings."--Nina Bocci, USA Today bestselling author of On the Corner of Love and Hate "Booklist"
"This sweet family story/romance will appeal to fans of Susan Mallery and RaeAnne Thayne. Especially suitable for public libraries looking for more #ownvoices authors."--Nina Bocci, USA Today bestselling author of On the Corner of Love and Hate "Library Journal"
"Marcelo charms in this feel-good story... The layered plot, which includes a dark period in Mari's past that places roadblock to finding love in the present, and the cast of colorful supporting characters, particularly sassy shop seamstress Amelia, are a treat. Fans of Jill Shalvis and Jane Green will particularly enjoy this."--Nina Bocci, USA Today bestselling author of On the Corner of Love and Hate "Publishers Weekly"
"The lush backdrop of the Philippines brings new chances at love for both Diana and Margo as the old love letters connect them to a new family."--Amy Impellizzeri, award-winning author of Secrets of Worry Dolls "Booklist"
Praise for The Key to Happily Ever After

"A charming, fun read. I love these sisters! Clear your calendar--once you start, you won't be able to put down this wonderful story."--Susan Mallery, # 1 New York Times bestselling author of California Girls "Booklist"
"The de la Rosa sisters are much like the flower in their name: delicate and poised but also fiercely strong. As the trio takes over the family wedding planning business, they will need all those traits and more to transform their careers for a new generation. As they forge their paths both together and separately, these three sisters discover that love--like a wedding--is all about timing. Full of wisdom, wit and, of course, wedding gowns, Tif Marcelo's latest charmer proves that, sometimes, The Key to Happily Ever After, comes along when you least expect it. This endearing, deeply poignant trip down the aisle(s) is full of romance, unexpected twists and the perfect helping of family drama."--Kristy Woodson Harvey, author of The Southern Side of Paradise "Booklist"
"A beautiful story about the bonds of family and the challenges of love -I was cheering for all the de la Rosa sisters!" --Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author of All or Nothing at All "Booklist"
"The Key to Happily Ever After gave me so many emotions: I loved and cheered for all three sisters, and wanted to shake each of them in turn; I swooned for all of the romance; and I got choked up about their struggles and their victories. But mostly, I loved the de la Rosa sisters so much, and I can't wait for the whole world to love them." --Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal "Booklist"
"Devoted sisters, swoony new loves, and wedding drama--what more could you ask for in a perfect summer read? The Key to Happily Ever After delivers it all with Tif Marcelo's enchanting prose. By the end, you'll want to be a de la Rosa sister, too!"--Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake "Booklist"
"This is the most aptly titled romance. A true gem filled with heart, laughs and a cast of delightful characters. I read (and adored) The Key to Happily Ever After in one sitting!" --Nina Bocci, USA Today bestselling author of On the Corner of Love and Hate "Booklist"
s