Oculus Sinister: An Anthology of Ocular Horror

(Author) (Author)
& 1 more

Product Details

Independently Published
Publish Date
5.51 X 8.5 X 0.52 inches | 0.65 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

BRIAN EVENSON is the author of a dozen books of fiction, including the story collections A Collapse of Horses (Coffee House Press, 2016), Windeye (Coffee House Press 2012) and the novel Immobility (Tor 2012), the latter two of which were finalists for a Shirley Jackson Award. His novel Last Days won the American Library Association's award for Best Horror Novel of 2009). His novel The Open Curtain (Coffee House Press) was a finalist for an Edgar Award and an International Horror Guild Award.
Shannon Scott is a published author and teacher at Georgia-Cumberland Academy, not to mention a mom to six kids and a wife to her college sweetheart. When her children were younger, Shannon homeschooled them, which is when she began writing Bible stories. She wanted to bring the Bible alive and help her children understand its application for today, so she wrote her own stories. Now that all but one is in high school or college, she has taken her love of teaching and moved into a traditional classroom. Shannon is passionate about sharing Jesus' love with others through her writing, whether it is inspirational blog posts, skits, full-length plays, or books. When she isn't busy teaching, writing, or attending her children's sports games or programs, she can be found exercising, traveling, or learning something new.
John Langan is the author of the novels The Fisherman and House of Windows and two collections of stories. The Fisherman won the Bram Stoker Award and This Is Horror Award for superior achievement in a novel in 2016. He is one of the founders of the Shirley Jackson Awards, for which he served as a juror during its first three years. He he reviews horror and dark fantasy for Locus magazine.