Oblivion: A Nevermore Book

Available

Product Details

Price
$13.99  $12.87
Publisher
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
448
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.2 X 1.2 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781442436282

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kelly Creagh is a 2008 graduate of Spalding University's MFA in Creative Writing program. When not writing, haunting bookstore coffee shops, or obsessively studying Poe, Kelly's passions include the ancient art of bellydance. She lives with her squirrely, attitude-infused dogs--Annabel, Jack, and Holly--in the heart of Old Louisville, Kentucky's largest and spookiest Victorian neighborhood. Kelly is the author of the Nevermore trilogy. Visit her at KellyCreagh.com.

Reviews

"The final book of this paranormal trilogy finds Isobel traveling back into the dream world, hopefully for the last time, to save her beloved Varen.... The "Poe-etic" aspect of this series is seamlessly featured in Creagh's final installment, incorporating Edgar Allan Poe's life, poems, and troubles into Isobel and Varen's story. Readers are on the edge of their seat throughout the battles with Lilith and the Nocs (the series'villains). The secondary characters, such as Gwen and the protagonist's family members, contribute to the emotional impact of the dream world plight for the pair. VERDICT: This title doesn't stand alone, but fans of the "Nevermore" series or Poe will root for Isobel and Varen to escape their demons once and for all."--Morgan O'Reilly, Riverdale Country School, NY "School Library Journal, June 2015 "
"Creagh's prose is...lush...the story structure is well-supported by the placement of action and story-driving tension--especially in some surprise betrayals and twists.... Throughout, the real-life consequences of actions--especially for loved ones oblivious of the supernatural happenings--ground the story and add extra stakes. The denouement gives the ending extra weight. A romantic, hard-fought conclusion that should please fans."--Kirkus Reviews, May 2015
"Teens who have stuck with Creagh's complex, darkly romantic...Nevermore trilogy...will not be disappointed by this finale.... As with the previous books, Creagh's strength lies in her ability to sustain these rich, vivid dream sequences while orchestrating a shifting series of plot surprises...for fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Raven Boys series and Meg Wolitzer's Belzhar (2014)."--Booklist, June 2015