Nothing in Common

Kate Hoefler (Author) Corinna Luyken (Illustrator)
Available

Description

A tender and timely story of compassion and finding common ground with others, perfect for fans of I Walk With Vanessa and Thank You, Omu!

Two neighbors both love to watch the old man and his dog from their windows, but they never wave to each other. After all, they have nothing in common. But everything changes when they are the only ones who notice that one day is different--there is the old man, but where is the dog?

In this lyrical picture book, two strangers learn about the many ways the world connects us--even if the only thing we have in common is how much we care about someone else. Filled with whimsy and warmth, Nothing In Common is a tender friendship story that reminds us to always lead with compassion.

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Houghton Mifflin
Publish Date
September 15, 2020
Pages
40
Dimensions
8.1 X 0.5 X 11.1 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780544774780

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kate Hoefler is the author of Real Cowboys, Great Big Things, and Rabbit and the Motorbike. She loves feeling connected to people (and to dogs), and also loves how being notice-ers in books helps us to be notice-ers in the world. She makes her home in Ohio with her two children and with a small dog not unlike the dog in this book. She is forever grateful for being able to walk this story home with Corinna.

Corinna Luyken is the award winning author-illustrator of The Book of Mistakes and the New York Times bestselling, My Heart. She also illustrated Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have A Horse, written by Marcy Campbell. She lives in Olympia, WA with her husband, daughter, and two cats. You can see more of her work at www.corinnaluyken.com