Not That I Could Tell

Jessica Strawser (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
St. Martin's Griffin
Publish Date
January 08, 2019
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.4 X 0.9 X 8.2 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250107893

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

JESSICA STRAWSER is the editorial director of Writer's Digest magazine and the author of Almost Missed You, named to Barnes & Noble's Best New Fiction list for March 2017 and PopSugar's Best Spring Reads. She has written for The New York Times Modern Love, Publishers Weekly and other fine venues, and lives with her husband and two children in Cincinnati.

Reviews

"Full of slow-burning intrigue, Strawser's second novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Jennifer Kitses' Small Hours." -- Booklist

"[An] engrossing, taut tale." -- Publisher's Weekly

"Not That I Could Tell is a psychological thriller of the highest order, as well written as it is structured. That means the magazine Strawser once edited might well be covering her from the other side, and deservedly so."--Providence Journal

"Surprising and entertaining, Not That I Could Tell is a riveting story of secrets and suburbia." --Buzzfeed, "5 Suspenseful Thrillers for Fans of Ruth Ware"

"In Not That I Could Tell, Strawser tackles the secrets of suburbia, domestic abuse, and friendship in a gripping story about a neighboring family gone missing. The characters are unique, engaging, and relatable and the ending is both surprising and poignant. Fans of Liane Moriarty will adore Jessica Strawser; she's a huge talent!" --Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of THE BLACKBIRD SEASON

"Strawser has wrapped a mystery into the fabric of a tightly knit community...Well-drawn characters, a perfectly cast neighborhood and a great puzzle; what more could you want in your next read?" --Catherine McKenzie, bestselling author of Fractured and The Good Liar

"As the lies build and secrets unravel, you'll probably stay up too late to finish the book as it speeds toward an edge-of-your-seat conclusion. Ultimately a story about the power of instincts and the strength of women, Not That I Could Tell is full of satisfying suspense and one to add to your "must-read" list!" -- Karma Brown, international bestselling author of Come Away With Me and In This Moment