Not a Sound: A Thriller

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Park Row
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
4.9 X 7.9 X 1.1 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780778319955
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Heather Gudenkauf is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Weight of Silence and Not a Sound. Heather lives in Iowa with her family.

Reviews

"Heather Gudenkauf is one of my favorite new authors, and NOT A SOUND explains why. You won't be able to put down this breathless story of a young nurse, Amelia Winn, who has lost everything after a tragic accident - her nursing career, her husband, her stepdaughter, and even her hearing. You'll root for Amelia as she battles to reclaim her life and even fights to get justice for a friend of hers, a nurse who was brutally murdered. NOT A SOUND is not only a riveting thriller, but it's a moving portrait of a woman who is stronger than she ever believed possible, against all odds." -Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling author

"[A] moving thriller... Gudenkauf maximizes tension all the way through the literally cliff-hanging finale." -Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Gudenkauf has created a memorable character in Amelia. Self-deprecating and sometimes angry, her candid voice is a breath of fresh air and an antidote to traditional thriller heroines. In addition, she is self-reliant and strong. The plot contains some clever twists, and the final showdown crackles with tension. It's hard not to root for Amelia and Stitch; flawed as they are, they're tough, engaging fighters. Come for the mystery; stay for the taut suspense, the unique heroine-and of course, the ugly, loyal dog." -Kirkus Reviews

"Heather Gudenkauf has created a special thriller with a unique and brilliantly effective hook that I simply could not put down. Not a Sound gripped me and held me tight until the very last page-and I'm still shivering." -C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Vicious Circle

"Twisting, atmospheric and dark, Heather Gudenkauf's NOT A SOUND will draw you right into the silent world of Amelia Winn and keep you riveted. This is a thrill ride to be sure, but it's also a gripping tale of tragedy and redemption. If you haven't read Heather Gudenkauf yet, now's the time." -Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of THE RED HUNTER

"When was the last time you stayed up late because you just had to finish a thriller? [Not a Sound] kept me reading till the birds started chirping." -The Washington Post

"Heather Gudenkauf has written a spell-binding thriller which reminds us just how strong the human spirit can be, and yet how fragile life is." -Suspense magazine

"[Heather Gudenakuf is] rendering some of the most compelling and likable female characters in print today... Recommended for all fans of psychological suspense, particularly those who enjoy Jennifer McMahon and Jodi Picoult." -Booklist

"A fast-paced... suspense novel that will appeal to fans of Joy Fielding and Jenny Milchman." -Library Journal