No Ocean Too Wide

Available

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.79
Publisher
Multnomah Books
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.1 X 1.0 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780525652939

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

CARRIE TURANSKY is an award-winning author of twenty novels and novellas. She has won the ACFW Carol Award, the Crystal Globe Award, and the International Digital Award, and was a finalist for the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award and the Maggie Award of Excellence. A prolific writer of contemporary and historical romance, women's fiction, short stories, articles, and devotionals, Carrie lives in central New Jersey with her husband, Scott. They have five adult children and six grandchildren.

Reviews

"No Ocean Too Wide is a fine example of a historical novel performing one of its most important functions: bringing to life, honoring, and preserving a piece of history that might otherwise go forgotten. Turansky's novel is sure to capture readers with the heartache and hope entwining the McAlister family's story. Those interested in America's orphan trains will not want to miss this fresh new tale about the British Home Children."
--Jocelyn Green, award-winning author of Between Two Shores

"No Ocean Too Wide is a classic story of hope and perseverance for readers of Lisa Wingate, Cathy Gohlke, and Susan Anne Mason. Turansky excavates a little-known history to sew a tender narrative about the inherent desire for place and belonging. Beyond the well-drawn journey and the romantic connection slowly unfurling into deepest love, Turansky encourages the reader to seek the power of God's forgiveness in the hardest to reach places."
--Rachel McMillan, author of Murder in the City of Liberty

"No Ocean Too Wide is a compelling story of the McAlister family, tragically caught up in the British Home Children immigration schemes. The author, with her impressive attention to the historical facts of these programs, woven together with the trials and tribulations of Laura, Grace, Katie, and Garth, makes this book not only one of the most enjoyable BHC books I have read to date but also an important historical lesson for her readers."
--Lori Oschefski, CEO of the British Home Children Advocacy & Research Association

"If you enjoyed Christina Baker Kline's Orphan Train or Lisa Wingate's Before We Were Yours, you are sure to love Carrie Turansky's latest, No Ocean Too Wide. A treasure of a book. Not to be missed."
--Cathy Gohlke, Christy Award-winning author of The Medallion and Until We Find Home

"In this heartwarming story about the lengths to which family will go to protect one another, Turansky deftly weaves a tale that combines a sometimes shocking history with a tender romance. This beautiful story will breathe hope into readers' hearts."
--Roseanna M. White, best-selling author of the Ladies of the Manor and Shadows Over England series

"No Ocean Too Wide is Carrie Turansky at her finest, as she weaves rich historical details and engaging characters with the heart-wrenching complexities surrounding the emigration of British Home Children in the early 1900s. I thoroughly enjoyed this glimpse into English and Canadian history, with its echoes of the trials faced by orphans in books such as Anne of Green Gables, and the strong message of faith and trust in the heavenly Father who never abandons us."
--Carolyn Miller, award-winning author of the Regency Brides historical romance series