Nightcap: More Than 40 Cocktails to Close Out Any Evening (Cocktails Book, Book of Mixed Drinks, Holiday, Housewarming, and Wedd

Kara Newman (Author) Antonis Achilleos (Photographer)
Available

Description

A nightcap is the perfect way to end the night and author Kara Newman knows just how to make them. This giftable, foil-accented book contains more than 40 cocktail recipes--some to keep the night going, some that will help ease you to sleep, some that can double as dessert, and some that can soothe the stomach after a hearty meal.

There are classics like the sweet and creamy Brandy Alexander, new takes on old favorites like the Black Manhattan, which swaps an aperitif for the classic vermouth, and simple new ideas like the Open & Shut, which combines equal parts amaro and cognac for a slow sipper. Whatever kind of night it has been, Nightcap is the perfect way to top it off.

- A collection of recipes from top bartenders to cap off the night
- Includes garnishes, tips, techniques and a guide to ice

Fans of Cocktail Codex, Shake, Stir, Sip, and I'm Just Here for the Drinks will love this book.

This book is for fans of:
-;Making cocktails at home
- Drink nerds who love cocktail history
- Adventurous imbibers
- Barhoppers

Product Details

Price
$16.95  $15.59
Publisher
Chronicle Books
Publish Date
October 16, 2018
Pages
128
Dimensions
5.3 X 0.6 X 7.1 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781452170688

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kara Newman is the spirits editor at Wine Enthusiast magazine and the author of Shake. Stir. Sip. She lives in New York City.

Antonis Achilleos is a photographer based in New York City.