Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jessica Townsend (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$8.99  $8.27
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
September 25, 2018
Pages
512
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.4 X 1.5 inches | 0.86 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316508896

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jessica Townsend lives on the Sunshine Coast in Australia, but has lived on and off in London for a few years. She was a copywriter for eight years, and in a previous role, was the editor of a children's wildlife magazine for Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo.

Reviews

* "Readers, like Morrigan herself, will feel at home in this evocative novel where magic and confidence go hand in hand. An excellent and exciting work."--School Library Journal, starred review
"Townsend's debut novel is a tour de force of fantastical invention, revealing original conceits with each page-turn."--The Horn Book
"Townsend knows how to keep the pages turning in this fast-paced story."--Booklist
"Poignant.... A Harry Potter-esque adventure."--Time Magazine
Praise for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow
A New York Times BestsellerAn IndieBook Bestseller#1 Kids' Indie Next PickWaterstones Children's Book Prize in Young Fiction WinnerWinner of the 2018 Australian Indie Book Award for Overall Book of the YearWinner of the 2018 Australian Indie Book Award for Children's Book of the YearWinner of the 2017 Aurealis Award for Best Children's Fiction#1 Amazon Best Children's Book of the YearPublishers Weekly Fall Flying Start PickTIME Magazine Top YA and Children's Books of the Year PickThe Chicago Tribune Best Children's Books of the Year PickPDX Parent Best Books of the Year PickA Mighty Girl Book of the Year PickB&N Kids Blog Best Books of the Year PickBrightly Best Children's Books of the Year, According to Kids PickIowa Public Radio Best Children's Books to Give PickSouth Coast Today Gift to Wrap Up for the Teen Readers in Your Life Pick
"Imaginative."--The Washington Post
"Jessica Townsend's Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow is more than just a spectacular debut. Exciting, charming, and wonderfully imagined, it's the sort of delightful, grand adventure destined to be many a reader's favorite book."--Trenton Lee Stewart, New York Times bestselling author of The Mysterious Benedict Society series and The Secret Keepers
* "Readers will leap into this captivating world brimming with witty characters and unforgettable adventures. A perfect fit for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson."--School Library Connection, starred review
"Exciting, whimsical, and colorful, this first book in a planned series will be a favorite with readers who love fantasy and adventure."--A Mighty Girl
* "[A] spellbinding debut...Morrigan is a captivating heroine, filled with moxie and wit.... Whimsical worldbuilding, humorous dialogue, and colorful supporting characters compliment an adventurous, magic-filled plot that champions bravery, self-confidence, and hope."--Publishers Weekly, starred review
"The magical elements are well-written and clever...but the core of this novel lies in Morrigan's realization of her own value, of being a person worth attention and affection. A dark, mystical, and emotional look at a girl who has a complex relationship with magic in a sophisticated and lushly described world."--The Bulletin
"Whimsical and captivating....For fans of the Harry Potter and Divergent series."--South Coast Today