My Fake Rake: The Union of the Rakes

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$8.99  $8.27
Publisher
Avon Books
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
4.1 X 6.6 X 1.2 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9780062932402

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Eva Leigh is a USA Today bestselling romance author who has always loved historical romance. She writes novels chock-full of determined women and men who are here for it. She enjoys baking, spending too much time on the Internet, and listening to music from the '80s. Eva and her husband live in Central California.

Eva also writes in multiple romance genres as ZoΓ« Archer and Alexis Stanton.

Visit her on the web at http: //evaleighauthor.com

Reviews

"there's just something about the way [Leigh] structures her plots that slips under my skin and gets my mental wheels turning every time..."--Seattle Review of Books
"Every now and then, you discover a new (or at least, new-to-you) author who leaves you a little sunstruck... I was dazzled."--Lisa Kleypas for Powell's "Lisa Kleypas Recommends" column- Forever Your Earl
"Leigh consistently crafts whip-smart heroines and irresistible heroes delivered in packages bursting with wicked wit, feminist leanings, and sex positivity... For any who question whether historical romance is outdated or can be feminist, look no further than Eva Leigh's work - while maintaining assiduous historical accuracy, she delivers intoxicating yarns that bulldoze tropes and flip gender expectations on their head."--Entertainment Weekly
"Is there anyone better at twisting the tropes of historical romance than Leigh? [...] it will all be very hot and smart and snarky and I can't wait."--BookPage.com (Most Anticipated Romances of Fall 2019)
"Grace and Seb are delightful together, and Seb is a breath of non-alpha-hero fresh air... satisfying for readers of Courtney Milan and Tessa Dare. A sweet faux suitor romance between two scientist friends who find a new passion in one another." --Kirkus Reviews
"charming... The plot is as well developed as the lovers' growing feelings. Readers will delight in this heartfelt, swoon-worthy tale."
--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"In this first book of her new "Union of the Rakes" series, Leigh adopts the fake dating trope to the Regency Era in a wildly fun and entertaining way, introducing characters who are sure to delight fans of this beloved genre."--Library Journal
"This superbly entertaining, perfectly executed Regency-set love story is not only dazzlingly witty and intensely sexy; it is also a sweetly crafted love letter about the power of learning, literature, and lifelong friendships."--Booklist (starred review)
"This book is totally charming."--Cat Sebastian, author of A Delicate Deception
"My Fake Rake is a feast of female empowerment, positive friendships, feel-good moments, and social satire. And as the first book in a series, it builds a delicious world you'll want to come back to -- hopefully because the delightful supporting characters will get their own stories next."--NPR
"divinely charming... Grace and Sebastian are the two of the most glorious dummies ever to grace the pages of a romance novel... The makeover trope is one of the more tired and problematic of the rom-com genre, but Leigh ingeniously turns it on its head, swapping the genders and making Sebastian's transformation more about social commentary than anything else... our love for these two romantic dunces and their satirical, slow-burn, sexy ruse is nothing but genuine."--Entertainment Weekly
"This book is so good! Dorks + rake makeover + kissing = DELICIOUSNESS. Run to read it!!"--Joanna Shupe, author of The Prince of Broadway
"Eva Leigh puts inspiring, forthright female characters at the forefront of her delectable romances... with down-to-earth characters and an enthralling friends-to-lovers storyline, My Fake Rake is a hard one to put down."--BookPage.com
"A jolt of electricity, a blast of fresh air--everything delightful and exciting you could want it to be."--New York Times Book Review
"I so adored the role reversal of My Fair Lady. I can't wait for more books in this series."--Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author