My Ex-Best Friend's Wedding

Wendy Wax (Author)
Available

Description

A wedding dress passed down through generations unravels the tangled threads of three women's lives in a novel of friendship, family, and forgiveness from the USA Today bestselling author of Ten Beach Road.

Prized and stored away for safekeeping, the timeless ivory wedding dress, with its scooped neck and cleverly fitted bodice, sits gently folded in its box, whispering of Happily Ever Afters. To Kendra, Brianna, and Lauren it's a reminder of what could have been, the promise of a fairy tale, and a friendship torn apart. But as Kendra knows firsthand: it wasn't the dress's fault.

Once closer than sisters, Lauren and Bree have grown up and grown apart, allowing broken promises and unfulfilled dreams to destroy their friendship. A successful author, Lauren returns home to the Outer Banks, fiancé in tow, to claim the dress she never thought she'd wear. While Bree, a bookstore owner, grapples with the realities of life after you marry the handsome prince. As the former best friends wrestle with their uncertain futures, they are both certain of one thing: some betrayals can never be forgiven.

Now on the eve of her daughter Lauren's wedding, Kendra struggles with a secret she's kept for far too long. And vows to make sure the dress will finally bring Lauren and Bree back together--knowing they'll need each other to survive the coming storm.

Product Details

Price
$16.00  $14.72
Publisher
Berkley Books
Publish Date
May 14, 2019
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.1 X 1.0 X 7.9 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780440001430
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Wendy Wax, a former broadcaster, is the author of fifteen novels and two novellas, including Best Beach Ever, One Good Thing, Sunshine Beach, A Week at the Lake, While We Were Watching Downton Abbey, The House on Mermaid Point, Ocean Beach, and Ten Beach Road. The mother of two grown sons, she left the suburbs of Atlanta for an in town high-rise where she and her husband are happily downsized.

Reviews

One of the Most Anticipated Books of Summer according to PureWow, Oprah Magazine, Deep South Magazine, and BookBub.

Praise for My Ex-Best Friend's Wedding

"My Ex-Best Friend's Wedding is Wendy Wax's best book to date. Filled with her trademark witty dialogue and crisp writing, readers will be immersed in a deeply emotional tale of what family really means, and of friendship lost and found. With a gorgeously descriptive setting in Outer Banks, North Carolina, and carefully crafted characters to laugh and cry with, this should be the first book you put in your beach bag this summer."--Karen White, New York Times bestselling author of Dreams Of Falling

"My Ex-Best Friend's Wedding plumbs the depths of true friendship, the beauty, the pain, and the vulnerability it demands. Wax has crafted a beautifully wrought story that will touch your heart and make you value those in your own life. A must read!"--Susan Crandall, author of The Myth of Perpetual Summer

More Praise for Wendy Wax and her novels

Best Beach Ever was one of PureWow's "Best Beach Reads of Summer 2018" and a May 2018 Okra Pick!

"If you're a sucker for plucky women who rise to the occasion, this is for you."--USA Today


"Reading Wendy Wax is like discovering a witty, wise, and wonderful new friend."--New York Times bestselling author Claire Cook

"Fans of Jane Green and Mary Alice Monroe will adore Wax's lively characters, witty dialogue, and heartfelt prose."--Booklist

"Wax's Florida titles [the Ten Beach Road novels] are terrific for lovers of women's fiction and family drama, especially if you enjoy a touch of suspense and romance."--Library Journal

"[Wax] writes with breezy wit and keen insight."--The Atlanta Journal-Constitution