Murder for Christmas

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.79
Publisher
Poisoned Pen Press
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.0 X 1.0 X 6.9 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781492651703

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Francis Duncan is the pseudonym for William Underhill, who was born in 1918. He lived virtually all his life in Bristol and served in the Royal Army Medical Corps in World War II, landing in France shortly after D-Day. After the war, he trained as a teacher and spent the rest of his life in education. He died in 1988.

Reviews

"Fans of classic British mysteries will delight in this Christmas tale loaded with red herrings and cleverly planted clues.
" - Kirkus
"Unexpected and accomplished twists to the cozy mystery formula add to the old-fashioned pleasures of this novel. " - Publishers Weekly
"Fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers will enjoy Tremaine's exploits. Pair with Mavis Doriel Hay's The Santa Klaus Murder for a double shot of golden age yuletide mystery.
" - Library Journal
"An old-fashioned mystery in the best possible way." - Tulsa World
"There are hints of Agatha Christie's long-running play "The Mousetrap" here, as everyone at a multi-day Christmas house party becomes a suspect when one of their number is found dead underneath the Christmas tree, dressed in a Father Christmas robe...Duncan will have readers guessing the murder's identity up until the end. " - Deseret News