Murder Cuts the Mustard

Jessica Ellicott (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.00  $23.92
Publisher
Kensington Publishing Corporation
Publish Date
October 29, 2019
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.9 X 1.2 X 8.2 inches | 0.97 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781496710543

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jessica Ellicott is the author of Murder in an English Village and Murder Flies the Coop in the Beryl & Edwina Mystery series. She loves fountain pens, Mini Coopers, and throwing parties. She lives in northern New England where she obsessively knits wool socks and enthusiastically speaks Portuguese with a shocking disregard for the rules of grammar.

Reviews

Praise for MURDER FLIES THE COOP

"Captivating . . . Ellicott smoothly injects such serious issues as the impact of WWI on its survivors and the restrictions of the English class system into a light whodunit."
--Publishers Weekly

Praise for MURDER IN AN ENGLISH VILLAGE

"Ellicott's debut delivers the traditional trappings of the cozy mystery."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Well-drawn women of a certain age, plot twists, and details of wartime and postwar Britain distinguish this historical cozy, which will appeal to fans of Frances Brody's Kate Shackleton and Kerry Greenwood's Phryne Fisher."
--Booklist

"With its strong sense of place and time in post-World War I England, this will be welcomed by fans of Frances Brody's Kate Shackelton mysteries."
--Library Journal, starred review

"A spectacular series launch."
--Publishers Weekly, starred review