Murder at Queen's Landing: A Captivating Historical Regency Mystery

Andrea Penrose (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.00  $23.92
Publisher
Kensington Publishing Corporation
Publish Date
September 29, 2020
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.3 X 1.4 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781496722843

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Andrea Penrose is the bestselling author of Regency-era historical fiction, including the acclaimed Wrexford & Sloane mystery series, as well as Regency romances written under the names Cara Elliott and Andrea Pickens. Published internationally in ten languages, she is a three-time RITA Award finalist and the recipient of numerous writing awards, including two Daphne Du Maurier Awards for Historical Mystery and two Gold Leaf Awards. A graduate of Yale University with a B.A. in Art and an M.F.A. in Graphic Design, Andrea fell in love with Regency England after reading Pride and Prejudice and has maintained a fascination with the era's swirling silks and radical new ideas throughout her writing career. She lives in Connecticut and blogs with a community of historical fiction authors at WordWenches.com. She also can be found at AndreaPenrose.com and on Instagram @AndreaPenroseBooks.

Reviews

Praise for MURDER AT HALF MOON GATE

"Penrose deftly combines a Regency romance with a tricky mystery that delves into social unrest and the darker side of this storied period."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Its complex story line and authentic historical details bring the early days of the Industrial Revolution vividly to life. Bound to fascinate readers of C.S. Harris and even fans of Victorian mysteries."
--Library Journal, Starred Review

Praise for MURDER ON BLACK SWAN LANE

"Thoroughly enjoyable . . . with sharp, engaging characters, rich period detail, and a compellingly twisty plot, Andrea Penrose delivers a winner . . . Fans of C.S. Harris and Kate Ross will be rooting for Charlotte Sloane and the Earl of Wrexford. Devilishly good fun!"
--Deanna Raybourn, New York Times bestselling author

"Fans of C.S. Harris take note! In this new, Regency-set mystery series, the artist Charlotte Sloane and the scientist Earl of Wrexford are the perfect mismatched pair of sleuths. A riveting ride through Regency London, from the slums of St. Giles, to the mansions of Mayfair."
--Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author

"A wonderfully engaging Regency mystery, with a most determined heroine and an engaging pair of street urchins at her side. Historical chemistry meets alchemy, and only a nonchalant nobleman can help solve the murder. A delight of a book."
--Joanna Bourne, award-winning author