Memory of Evil

Marilyn Ross (Author) Romy Nordlinger (Narrated by)


Would Anna become another victim of the eerie menace - or was she the menace itself?

Anna Percival drifted through the shadowy rooms of the old dark house in a sleepwalker's trance. And wherever she went a strange death was sure to follow.

Many years before, at Land's End Manor, lived another Anna, a murderess of uncommon cunning and cruelty. Gossipy villagers tried to make Anna Percival believe that the other Anna's evil spirit lived in her

Yet even as death thrived at Land's End, Anna Percival found her own safety threatened again and again. Was she out to take her own life as well as the lives of others?

Product Details

$12.99  $11.95
Paperback Classics
Publish Date
September 29, 2020
5.6 X 4.9 X 0.4 inches | 0.15 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Marilyn Ross is the pseudonym for William Edward Daniel "W.E.D." Ross (November 16, 1912 - November 1, 1995) was a Canadian actor, playwright and bestselling writer of more than 300 novels in a variety of genres. He was known for the speed of his writing and was by some estimates the most prolific Canadian author ever, though he did not take up fiction until middle age.
He wrote popular romances and gothic fiction as W. E. D. Ross and Dan Ross and under a variety of mostly female pseudonyms. As Marilyn Ross, he wrote popular gothic fiction including a series of novels about the tormented vampire, Barnabas Collins, based on the American TV series Dark Shadows (1966-71). His second wife, Marilyn, served as first reader of his works, and "Marilyn Ross" was one of his favorite pseudonyms.