Meet the Dullards

Sara Pennypacker (Author) Daniel Salmieri (Illustrator)
Available

Description

In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri.

Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way.

But their children--Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud--have other ideas. . . .

Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publish Date
March 24, 2015
Pages
32
Dimensions
10.3 X 0.3 X 11.2 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062198563

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sara Pennypacker is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Pax; the award-winning Clementine books and its spinoff series, Waylon!; and the acclaimed novel Summer of the Gypsy Moths. She divides her time between Cape Cod, Massachusetts, and Florida. You can visit her online at www.sarapennypacker.com.

Daniel Salmieri is an artist and illustrator from New York City. He has illustrated over 10 picture books including the best seller Dragons Love Tacos. He regularly creates illustrations for magazines and newspapers and his first author/illustrator project Bear and Wolf was released in 2018 by Enchanted Lion Books. He currently lives in Brooklyn, NY with his wife Sophia and their dog Ronni.

Reviews

"Pennypacker packs the pages full of winning jokes, while Salmieri's colored-pencil art creates a perfectly monotonous world of straight angles and nondescript coloring. Rarely has boring been this boisterous."--Booklist
"Pennypacker's droll, deadpan text is matched by Salmieri's flat and hilarious illustrations."--Horn Book Magazine (starred review)
"This title follows in the quirky tradition of Harry Allard's "The Stupids" books (Houghton), with clever wordplay and subversive fun that will appeal to children everywhere."--School Library Journal (starred review)
"Kids will immediately pick up the concept and make it into their own joke, and they'll agree that this is the most enjoyable tedium they've ever experienced."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review)