Maybe This Time

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Point
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.3 X 1.4 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781338210088

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kasie West is the author of several YA novels, including The Fill-in Boyfriend, P.S. I Like You, Lucky in Love, and Listen to Your Heart. Her books have been named as ALA Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers and as YALSA Best Books for Young Adults. Kasie lives in Fresno, California, with her family, and you can visit her online at kasiewest.com.

Reviews

Praise for Listen to Your Heart

"The fun and lighthearted read features teenagers trying to navigate high school's emotional highways as they deal with schoolwork, romance, and friends. Serious but humorous Kate (along with outgoing Alana) keeps readers engaged as she tries to solve dilemmas in both the podcast and relationship spheres. An easy fit for those who like comfortable high-school romantic dramas." -- Booklist

"A tender story about friendship and love." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Kate and Diego have adorable chemistry. West delivers banter with plenty of sparks as Kate steps up to the mic. The character's emotional growth will resonate with readers as she discovers courage and new confidence." -- School Library Journal

Praise for Lucky in Love

"There's a wealth of profoundly topical, thematic territory to explore in lottery wins; this iteration, with its cast of culturally and economically diverse characters, is especially resonant." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Kasie West books are our kind of comfort food -- romantic, light and cute!" -- Justine Magazine

"Fans of Susane Colasanti, Jennifer E. Smith, and Jenny Han will enjoy this smart girl protagonist dealing with the typical (and not-so-typical) drama that senior year of high school brings." -- School Library Journal

"Practicality and luck collide in this well-paced story of a developing relationship surrounded by the complexities of human interactions." -- VOYA

Praise for P.S. I Like You

"Lily is one of the funniest heroines I've met in a long time. This is my favorite Kasie West book yet!" -- Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan

"Clever and heartwarming. P.S. I love this book, and you will too!" -- Lisa Schroeder, author of The Bridge from Me to You
"The perfect romantic comedy." -- VOYA
"This sweet-and-salty, opposites-attract romance has more than a pinch of Pride & Prejudice tucked inside. Prepare for adorable." -- Justine Magazine
"A sweet, swoony love story." -- RT Book Reviews