Map of Fates

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$10.99
Publisher
Speak
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.1 X 1.0 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780147510464

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Maggie Hall indulges her obsession with distant lands and far-flung adventures as often as she can. She has played with baby tigers in Thailand, learned to make homemade pasta in Italy, and taken thousands of miles of trains through the vibrant countryside of India. In her past life, she was a bookstore events coordinator and marketing manager, and when she's not on the other side of the world, she lives with her husband and their cats in Albuquerque, New Mexico, where she watches USC football, dabbles in graphic design, and blogs about young adult literature for YA Misfits.

Reviews

"Map Of Fates is a fusion of familiar romance, fantasy, and adventure tropes."--VOYA

Praise for The Conspiracy of Us

"A Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens? Yes please."--TeenVogue.com

"An intense page turner filled with intrigue, lush settings and a dash of romance. This is a one-sitting read."--Hypable.com

"This is such a fun, wild read. . . . I recommend this for anyone looking for adventure, spice, forbidden romance and very powerful families who rule behind the scenes. Oh, and conspiracies, lots and lots of conspiracies."--USAToday.com

"A cinematic, puzzle-solving action-adventure that . . . will appeal to those who want puzzles and action mixed with their fashion and romance."--Kirkus Reviews

"Hall's worldbuilding is as enthralling as the best fantasy sagas, even though it is a world within our own. Her characters are captivating, again cleverly mixing believability with the outrageous demands of her conspiracy. The puzzle and mystery of her plot will draw readers in . . . This is a fun, fast read." --VOYA

"This fine mix of adventure and romance will easily pull readers into a world of just-believable-enough conspiracy theories, while a cliff-hanger ending will leave them eagerly awaiting the next installment of the adventure."--Booklist

"Thrilling and addictive, Hall's debut is a knockout! . . . This is an outstanding novel by an impressive author to watch."--RT Book Reviews

"Hall sweeps readers into a world of conspiracies, puzzles, and mystery from the first page, and provides a likable and intelligent narrator in Avery. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan's The Red Pyramid, Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls series, and Michael Scott's The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel."--School Library Journal