Made You Up

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$10.99  $10.11
Publisher
Greenwillow Books
Publish Date
Pages
464
Dimensions
5.25 X 1.0 X 8.01 inches | 0.76 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062290113

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Francesca Zappia lives in central Indiana. When she is not writing, she's drawing her characters, reading, or playing video games. She is also the author of Made You Up and Eliza Mirk's favorite, The Children of Hypnos, a biweekly serial novel posted on Tumblr and Wattpad. She also blogs about writing at www.francescazappia.com

Reviews

"Alex is a funny, touching, determined, and smart character, and her story is complex and interesting. Fans of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars and Matthew Quick's Silver Linings Playbook will immerse themselves in this nuanced look at trying to live a "normal" life while coping with mental illness."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
"Alex's sardonic voice and the rapid, Heathers-like dialogue will hold readers' interest."--Publishers Weekly
"The storytelling texture here recalls Andrew Smith and Sean Beaudoin...There are moments of genuine tragedy redeemed by the acceptance Miles and Alex find in each other amidst all of their imperfections; if love doesn't conquer all, it certainly makes the battles easier to bear. Readers...will enjoy this quirky trip."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Debut novelist Zappia presents readers with a wholly unreliable narrator, [but] the characters all seem authentic, thanks to Zappia's careful attention to detail."--Booklist