Lola's Rules for Friendship

Jenna McCarthy (Author) Sara Palacios (Illustrator)
Available

Description

The charming and laugh-out-loud companion to Lola Knows a Lot--perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious.

Lola knows a LOT about being a good friend.

She knows friends have lots of things in common...but not everything (that would be boring). Friends are always ready to share...even something gross Sometimes friends make mistakes...but they ALWAYS forgive each other.

The problem is Lola's family just moved, and the only person she knows in her new neighborhood is her big sister Charlotte. And Charlotte doesn't exactly count. Can Lola prove she knows how to MAKE friends, too?

From author Jenna McCarthy and illustrator Sara Palacios comes this adorable tale of a smart and sassy little sister who's determined to make some friends

--Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Price
$17.99
Publisher
Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publish Date
November 14, 2017
Pages
32
Dimensions
10.1 X 0.5 X 10.1 inches | 0.92 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062250186
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jenna McCarthy is a speaker and the internationally published writer of Everything's Relative, I've Still Got It . . . I Just Can't Remember Where I Put It; and If It Was Easy, They'd Call the Whole Damn Thing a Honeymoon. A former radio personality, she lives in Santa Barbara, California, with her family.
Sara Palacios is the recipient of a Pura Belpré Illustrator Honor for Marisol McDonald Doesn't Match and the illustrator of several other picture books, including The Flying Girl. Sara graduated with a degree in graphic design and went on to earn BFA and MFA degrees in illustration from the Academy of Art in San Francisco. A native of Mexico, Sara now lives in San Francisco.

Reviews

Praise for LOLA KNOWS A LOT: "Through rich, colorful illustrations and whimsical collages of words and pictures, McCarthy and Palacios create a story that will captivate young readers"--School Library Journal
"Lola's pointers should stand young friends-to-be in good stead."--Kirkus Reviews
"A good selection for a child who is moving and uncertain about making new friends"--School Library Journal