Lola Knows a Lot

Jenna McCarthy (Author) Sara Palacios (Illustrator)
Available

Description

For fans of Fancy Nancy, Ladybug Girl, and Chu's First Day of School, this is an irresistible and hilarious story about a wise and witty girl who is always ready to learn--from author Jenna McCarthy and illustrator Sara Palacios.

Meet Lola Lola knows a lot. She can cartwheel, she can tie her shoes...she can make her sister crazy. The only thing Lola DOESN'T know...is if she's really ready to go to school.

--School Library Journal

Product Details

Price
$17.99
Publisher
Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publish Date
June 07, 2016
Pages
32
Dimensions
10.3 X 0.3 X 10.1 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062250179
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jenna McCarthy is a speaker and the internationally published writer of Everything's Relative, I've Still Got It . . . I Just Can't Remember Where I Put It; and If It Was Easy, They'd Call the Whole Damn Thing a Honeymoon. A former radio personality, she lives in Santa Barbara, California, with her family.
Sara Palacios is the recipient of a Pura Belpré Illustrator Honor for Marisol McDonald Doesn't Match and the illustrator of several other picture books, including The Flying Girl. Sara graduated with a degree in graphic design and went on to earn BFA and MFA degrees in illustration from the Academy of Art in San Francisco. A native of Mexico, Sara now lives in San Francisco.

Reviews

"Through rich, colorful illustrations and whimsical collages of words and pictures, McCarthy and Palacios create a story that will captivate young readers"--School Library Journal