Local Woman Missing

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$27.99  $25.75
Publisher
Park Row
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
6.2 X 9.3 X 1.1 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780778389446

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mary Kubica es la escritora superventas de The New York Times autora de Una buena chica, Una chica desconocida, No llores y La ΓΊltima mentira. Es licenciada en Historia y Literatura Americana por la Universidad Miami de Oxford, Ohio. Vive a las afueras de Chicago con su marido y sus dos hijos.

Reviews

"[A] daringly plotted, emotionally eviscerating psychological thriller." --Publishers Weekly

"Impossible-to-see-it-coming.... [Kubica] takes readers to a whole new level of deceit and irony." --Booklist

"[Local Woman Missing] will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Gregg Olsen.... The twists, turns, and an unpredictable ending make it irresistible." --Library Journal

"I'm shamelessly addicted to Mary Kubica's juicy, unpredictable reads, as much for her well-rounded, fully human, flawed characters as her sizzling plots--and she just keeps getting better. LOCAL WOMAN MISSING is a propulsive journey through a winding maze of secrets, leading to a jaw-dropping twist that I never saw coming. Loved every minute." --Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of Never Have I Ever

"Dark and twisty, with all the white-knuckle tension and jaw-dropping surprises readers have come to expect from Mary Kubica." --Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Home Before Dark

"Complex, richly atmospheric and thoroughly riveting, Local Woman Missing is a thoughtful look at how even the most innocuous secrets between happy couples and beloved friends in tightly knit neighborhoods can sometimes turn so unexpectedly and terrifyingly deadly." --Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author of Reconstructing Amelia and A Good Marriage