Little Wonders

Kate Rorick (Author)
Available

Description

If you like SMALL ADMISSIONS by Amy Poepell or CLASS MOM by Laurie Gelman you will love this novel about super mommies, private schools, and getting your worst moment plastered across the internet.

Her mommy meltdown is seen around the world

When Quinn Barrett's son refuses to wear his hand-crafted costume to the Little Wonders Preschool Happy Halloween Parade and Dance Party she loses it -- complete with stomping, screaming, and costume-destruction galore. Not her best day. And caught on viral video. Yep, "Halloween Mom" is now internet famous.

The posting culprit: tattooed, blue-haired, west-coast transplant Daisy McGulch, out of place in the posh New England town and unable to blend with the other perfect mommies of Little Wonders Preschool.

While she couldn't care less about organic snacks (paleo-preferred) or the winter quarters of the Little Wonders chickens, she's not about to admit she's the one who accidently brought Quinn's worst moment to the entire world--she'd be kicked out of town

But when Quinn and Daisy find themselves unlikely cohorts in the fight for Little Wonders Parents Association supremacy, they also discover they have more in common than they expected...but the internet is forever. Can Quinn live down her new reputation? And how far will Daisy go to keep the truth from coming to light?

Hilarious, clever, and unforgettable, Little Wonders offers a glimpse into the high-pressure world of modern momming, with natural toys, scrutinized playdates, PTA politics, and social media gone amok.

--Booklist (starred review)

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.71
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
March 17, 2020
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.4 X 0.9 X 8.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062877215
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kate Rorick is a writer for The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. She has written for a variety of television shows, including Law and Order: Criminal Intent and Terra Nova. In her spare time, she is the bestselling author of historical romance novels under the name Kate Noble. Rorick is a graduate of Syracuse University and lives in Los Angeles.

Reviews

"Little Wonders is a wonder of a novel. Rorick captures the high-stakes world of nursery school parenting with pitch-perfect humor and brutal honesty. In our kid-eat-kid culture, where every move is captured online, this book is more relevant than ever. Highly recommend!"--Elyssa Friedland, author of The Floating Feldmans
"Rorick combines clever satire of modern parenting with relatable characters and a lively, over-the-top plot that is still completely plausible...Fans of Laurie Gelman and Sophie Kinsella will devour this delightful tale of hypercompetitive parenting gone awry."--Booklist (starred review)
"A funny, highly readable look at modern mom culture and the dangers of parenting in the age of viral videos."--Kirkus Reviews