Little Rabbit

Available

Product Details

Price
$26.00  $24.18
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing
Publish Date
Pages
256
Dimensions
5.9 X 8.3 X 1.1 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781635578690
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Alyssa Songsiridej is an editor at Electric Literature. Her fiction has appeared in StoryQuarterly, The Indiana Review, The Offing, and Columbia: A Journal of Literature and Art, and has been supported by Yaddo, the Ucross Foundation, the Ragdale Foundation, the Vermont Studio Center, the VCCA and the Massachusetts Cultural Council. Little Rabbit is her first novel. A National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 Honoree, she lives in Philadelphi

Reviews

"A darkly sensuous tale of awakening that will quietly engulf you in flames." --Ling Ma, author of SEVERANCE

"Alyssa Songsiridej's Little Rabbit shocked me. It tells truths about sex, the self, and art-making that I'd never seen on the page or even known the words to think before. It's bold, frightening, and magnificent, a work deserving of this honor and many more." --Julia Phillips, Vulture

"A deeply empathetic and horny novel-a love letter to bottoming and being an artist and following yourself to the end of everything." --Carmen Maria Machado, author of IN THE DREAM HOUSE

"Little Rabbit is a glorious debut-riveting, soulful, cerebral, and the sexiest novel I've ever read. In this story about ambition, power, art-making, and the pursuit of beauty, perfect for fans of Luster and Bad Behavior, Alyssa Songsiridej thrillingly interrogates the conflict between reason and desire, between our public and private selves. My life is richer for having read this book. Yours will be too." --Jessamine Chan, author of THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD MOTHERS

"Little Rabbit turned me inside out and left me utterly in awe. This daring exploration of the boundaries between desire and obliteration will have you asking who is in control. A fearless portrayal of a young writer shaping her life and art, even as they collide." --Sanaë Lemoine, author of THE MARGOT AFFAIR

"Eviscerating. Sophisticated. So incredibly hot." --Rachel Yoder, author of NIGHTBITCH

"Scintillating and seductive, almost unbearably perceptive, Little Rabbit announces the arrival of a brilliant new voice in literature, one who knows how to make the body sing." --Alexandra Kleeman, author of SOMETHING NEW UNDER THE SUN

"What a hypnotic, sexy, smart, unputdownable book! It delves into so many of my favorite subjects: erotic obsession, art, friendship, and the slippery and surprising nature of selfhood." --Melissa Febos, author of GIRLHOOD

"A fierce and utterly compelling look at the nearly biological instinct to nurture a love affair, even when that love isn't understood by others, and it blows your world apart. Little Rabbit is a totally absorbing debut: nuanced, intelligent, and sexy as hell." --Courtney Maum, author of THE YEAR OF THE HORSES

"Little Rabbit is a brilliant debut by a rare talent. Songsiridej writes with tremendous precision, intelligence, and insight about the complexities of desire-how it can prompt the impulse to empower, possess, erase, and recreate one's lover and oneself." --Chloé Cooper Jones, author of EASY BEAUTY

"An exhilarating story of intense desire, creative ambition, sex, and power. Little Rabbit's honest exploration of kink, control, and sexual freedom obsessed and transported me. When I reached the final page, I was stunned." --Hanna Halperin, author of SOMETHING WILD