Last Things

Available

Product Details

Price
$10.99  $10.11
Publisher
Greenwillow Books
Publish Date
Pages
416
Dimensions
5.3 X 7.9 X 1.0 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062875075

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jacqueline West is the author of the New York Times-bestselling middle grade series The Books of Elsewhere, the Schneider Family Book Award Honor Book The Collectors, and several other novels for young readers and teens. An award-winning poet and occasional actress, she lives with her family in Red Wing, Minnesota.


Reviews

"West has an eerie way with words, an uncanny ability to conjure the perfect image. Last Things is at once poetic and urgent, evocative and authentic, everything I love in a book."--Victoria Schwab, author of #1 New York Times bestseller This Savage Song
"I devoured this book in a day. Told in evocative, spare prose through the eyes of two complex teens who ache and yearn and are jaw-droppingly brave, Last Things is the kind of taut, atmospheric thriller that gets your heart racing and sets your imagination on fire. Sensational."--Claire Legrand, New York Times-bestselling author of Furyborn
"West uses evocative language, including song lyrics, to enhance the ominous atmosphere in this updated Faustian thriller; her pitch-perfect depiction of music conjures pulse-pounding concerts and Anders's passion for metal. A dark and lovely saga, ideal for fans of Brenna Yovanoff and Holly Black."--ALA Booklist
"The action escalates like the fast-paced chords of a heavy metal bassline. . .What survives in a contest between fame and freedom might be the last choice for the protagonist. Hand this. . .to fans of mystery, music, and horror."--School Library Journal
"West goes for a slow build while framing her two narrators as one music-smitten teen approaching a realistic stay-or-go crossroads in his life and another who could well be just an oddball....Come the wild, scary climax, Thea turns out to be much more than she appears.... A suspenseful tale wrought from power chords, creeping darkness, and disquieting twists."--Kirkus Reviews
s