Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I

Hazel Gaynor (Author) Heather Webb (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.79
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
October 03, 2017
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.2 X 1.0 X 7.8 inches | 0.61 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062562685
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Hazel Gaynor is an award-winning New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling author. Her 2014 debut The Girl Who Came Home won the 2015 RNA Historical Novel of the Year award, A Memory of Violets was a 2015 WHSmith Fresh Talent pick, The Girl from The Savoy was shortlisted for the 2017 Irish Book Awards, and The Lighthouse Keeper's Daughter was shortlisted for the 2019 HWA Gold Crown Award. Last Christmas in Paris (co-written with Heather Webb) won the 2018 Women's Fiction Writers Association Star Award. Their most recent collaboration is Meet Me in Monaco. Hazel's forthcoming historical novel, When We Were Young & Brave, set in China during WW2, will be published in North America in October 2020.

Hazel was selected by Library Journal as one of Ten Big Breakout Authors for 2015. Her work has been translated into fourteen languages to date. She is co-founder of creative writing events The Inspiration Project, and lives in Ireland with her husband and two children.

For more information, visit www.hazelgaynor.com

Heather Webb is the award-winning and USA Today bestselling author of The Last Ship Home, The Phantom's Apprentice, Rodin's Lover, and Becoming Josephine. Heather is also a freelance editor, and teaches craft courses at a local college. Her novels have been translated into more than a dozen languages, worldwide. She lives in Connecticut with her family and one feisty rabbit.

Reviews

"For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society comes another terrific epistolary historical novel that is simply unputdownable [...] this remarkable novel will undoubtedly go on my keeper shelf."--Karen White, New York Times bestselling author of The Night the Lights Went Out
"Humor, love, tragedy, and hope make for a moving, uplifting read. A winner!"--Kate Quinn, author of The Alice Network
"Last Christmas in Paris is an extraordinary epistolary novel that explores the history and aftermath of the Great War in a sensitive, memorable and profoundly moving fashion. A book to savor, to share and discuss with friends, and above all to cherish."--Jennifer Robson, International bestselling author of Goodnight from London and Somewhere in France
"Gaynor and Webb's first collaboration is beautifully told [...] the authors fully capture the characters' voices as each person is dramatically shaped by the war to end all wars."--Booklist
"Best-selling author Gaynor (A Memory of Violets) teams with historical novelist Webb (Rodin's Lover) to pen a moving and heartfelt story of love and bravery [...]"--Library Journal (starred review)