Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.79
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.8 X 1.0 inches | 0.61 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062562685

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Hazel Gaynor is the award-winning New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of A Memory of Violets and The Girl Who Came Home, for which she received the 2015 Romantic Novelists' Association Historical Romantic Novel of the Year award. Her third novel, The Girl from The Savoy, was an Irish Times and Globe and Mail bestseller, and was shortlisted for the 2016 Irish Book Awards Popular Fiction Book of the Year. Her most recent novel, The Lighthouse Keeper's Daughter, was a USA Today and Irish Times bestseller, and was shortlisted for the 2019 Historical Writers' Association Gold Crown Award. Hazel's work has been translated into fourteen languages. She lives in Ireland with her husband and two children.

Heather Webb is the award-winning and international bestselling author of Last Christmas in Paris, The Phantom's Apprentice, Rodin's Lover and Becoming Josephine. Her novels have been translated into over a dozen languages worldwide. Heather is also a freelance editor, public speaker and blogger. She lives in New England with her family and one feisty bunny.

Reviews

"For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society comes another terrific epistolary historical novel that is simply unputdownable [...] this remarkable novel will undoubtedly go on my keeper shelf."--Karen White, New York Times bestselling author of The Night the Lights Went Out
"Humor, love, tragedy, and hope make for a moving, uplifting read. A winner!"--Kate Quinn, author of The Alice Network
"Last Christmas in Paris is an extraordinary epistolary novel that explores the history and aftermath of the Great War in a sensitive, memorable and profoundly moving fashion. A book to savor, to share and discuss with friends, and above all to cherish."--Jennifer Robson, International bestselling author of Goodnight from London and Somewhere in France
"Gaynor and Webb's first collaboration is beautifully told [...] the authors fully capture the characters' voices as each person is dramatically shaped by the war to end all wars."--Booklist
"Best-selling author Gaynor (A Memory of Violets) teams with historical novelist Webb (Rodin's Lover) to pen a moving and heartfelt story of love and bravery [...]"--Library Journal (starred review)