Lament: The Faerie Queen's Deception

Available

Product Details

Price
$9.95  $9.15
Publisher
Flux
Publish Date
October 08, 2008
Pages
325
Dimensions
5.27 X 7.96 X 0.81 inches | 0.77 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780738713700

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

After a tumultuous past as a history major, calligraphy instructor, wedding musician, technical editor, and equestrian artist, Maggie Stiefvater is now a full-time writer and New York Times bestselling author of the Shiver trilogy, The Scorpio Races, and The Raven Boys. Her debut series, the Books of Faerie, is published by Flux. Maggie lives in the middle of nowhere, Virginia, with her charmingly straight-laced husband, two kids, four neurotic dogs, and a 1973 Camaro named Loki.

Follow her on Twitter at @mstiefvater, and visit her online at www.maggiestiefvater.com.

Reviews

"Vibrant and potent, YA readers searching for faerie stories will be happy to find this accomplished debut novel." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"This beautiful and out-of-the-ordinary debut novel, with its authentic depiction of Celtic Faerie lore and dangerous forbidden love in a contemporary American setting, will appeal to readers of Nancy Werlin's Impossible and Stephenie Meyer's Twilight series." --Booklist (starred review)
"Part adventure, part fantasy, and wholly riveting love story, Lament will delight nearly all audiences with its skillful blend of magic and ordinary life." --KLIATT (starred review)