Kill Zone: A High-Tech Thriller

Doug Beason (Author) Kevin J. Anderson (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$27.99
Publisher
Forge
Publish Date
August 27, 2019
Pages
320
Dimensions
6.3 X 1.3 X 9.3 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250183446

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

KEVIN J. ANDERSON is the #1 international bestselling author of over 130 books, including the Young Jedi Knights series (co-written with his wife Rebecca Moesta), original Star Wars anthologies, numerous comics, over a dozen DUNE sequels (with Brian Herbert), and solo novels such as Climbing Olympus and Resurrection, Inc. He has over 23 million copies in print in thirty languages, and more than 50 of his books have appeared on bestseller lists. He has won or been nominated for the Nebula Award, the Bram Stoker Award, the Shamus Award, the Colorado Book Award, the Scribe Award, the Faust Lifetime Achievement Award, the SFX Reader's Choice Award, and New York Times Notable Book. He has also completed all 500 miles of the Colorado Trail, and he has visited six of the seven continents. He and his wife have been married for more than twenty years; they live in a castle in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado. DOUG BEASON, PhD is a Nebula Award finalist whose fiction has appeared in numerous magazines and anthologies including The Wall Street Journal and Journal of Computational Physics. A Fellow of the American Physical Society, Beason has worked on the White House staff for the President's Science Advisor under both the Bush and Clinton Administrations as the key staffer for space science and technology. As the Associate Laboratory Director for Threat Reduction at the Los Alamos National Laboratory, he was responsible for the programs and people that reduced the global threat of weapons of mass destruction. Before moving to Los Alamos, Doug received an M.S. in National Resource Strategy and completed a twenty-four year career as an Air Force officer, retiring as a Colonel. He has lived in Canada, the Philippine Islands, and Okinawa.

Reviews

"A wonderfully imagined, terrifying scenario that reeks of plausibility. It's a game within a game--a thrilling, dangerous quest for the unspeakable." --Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of War

"Shines light on the greatest security lapse of our age . . . Fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton won't want to miss this high-tech thriller!" --Ward Larsen, USA Today bestselling author of Assassin's Run