Kelcie Murphy and the Academy for the Unbreakable Arts

(Author)
Pre-Order   Ships Mar 01, 2022

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Starscape Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
0.0 X 0.0 X 0.0 inches | 0.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250208262

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Erika Lewis grew up in Virginia, where she spent most of her childhood riding her dirt bike through Fort Ward. She resides in the sunshine state of California. When she's not at her laptop, she's usually playing with her big fluffy golden retriever, running, or at one of the bookstores or comic shops by her house. And always drinking coffee. Kelcie Murphy and the Academy for the Unbreakable Arts is her middle grade debut.

Reviews

"Be prepared, it will be hard to take a break from Erika Lewis's The Academy for the Unbreakable Arts. The action leaps off the page, rich in ancient Celtic mythology and taut with emotion, with characters who are flawed, human, and awesomely gifted. Middle-grade readers with a thirst for high adventure with all the feels, in the tradition of J. K. Rowling, Tamora Pierce, and Lloyd Alexander, have reason to rejoice." --Peter Lerangis, New York Times bestselling author of The Seven Wonders series

"You'll be on the edge of your seat while reading, and while waiting for more to come in this rich and engaging world. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Harry Potter series." --Janet Fox, award-winning author of The Charmed Children of Rookskill Castle

"Fast-paced and oh-so-fun, this exciting story celebrates the importance of friendship and the power of kids' choices. I couldn't put it down!" --Alyssa Colman, author of The Gilded Girl

"With vivid world-building and a marvelous blend of mythology and magic, Kelcie Murphy and the Academy for the Unbreakable Arts is a rip-roaring ride pulsing with the heart of its fierce and tenacious heroine! The opening installment of this epic new fantasy series will leave readers clamoring for more." --Alysa Wishingrad, author of The Verdigris Pawn
s