Jay's Gay Agenda

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.3 X 1.4 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780063015159

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jason June is a children's book author who loves words and stories and making memories we can hold in our heart. JJ lives in Austin, TX, and you can visit him online at heyjasonjune.com

Reviews

Jay's Gay Agenda is the charming, funny, sex positive book I wish I had read growing up. Jason June does an incredible job of exploring messy teen relationships through Jay, a charming and deeply flawed protagonist. Painfully relatable and laugh-out-loud funny, Jay's Gay Agenda is the teen romcom of your dreams. --Aiden Thomas, author of the New York Times bestseller Cemetery Boys
What an absolute delight of a debut! Relatable, hilarious, messy, earnest, and heartfelt, just the way the best coming of age stories are. Jay's Gay Agenda tackles friendship, first love, and feelings so masterfully that readers will come back to read it time and time again.--Emma Lord, author of Tweet Cute
Jay's Gay Agenda is the literal definition of a romp: It's funny, sexy, sweet and swoony in all the best ways and somehow still manages to capture the delicious, disastrous and overwhelming chaos and delight of suddenly getting caught up in a world of possibilities when there were none before. Honest and hilarious, this book should be on everyone's to-read list.--L.C. Rosen, author of Camp and Jack of Hearts (and other parts)
A sweet celebration of finding love in all its forms. Recommended for fans of Phil Stamper and Leah Johnson.
--School Library Journal
Brave, hopeful, and absolutely packed with joy, Jay's Gay Agenda crosses every item off my list. I can't wait for readers to fall in love with this powerful and heartwarming coming of age story.--Phil Stamper, bestselling author of The Gravity of Us and As Far As You'll Take Me
Jay's Gay Agenda is exactly the kind of funny, upbeat, queer coming of age story readers crave. Full of laughs, heartbreak, fun, and tenderness, this story is an ode to first loves, friendships, and learning to embrace yourself exactly as you are because as Jay comes to understand, who you are is exactly enough.--Kalynn Bayron, bestselling author of Cinderella Is Dead
"Jason June, please feel free to check "conquering my heart" off your agenda, because I'm so in love with this book, it's ridiculous. Jay's Gay Agenda is funny, sincerely romantic, and infused with love from start to finish, starring a vividly drawn cast of characters who don't even try to play it cool. I'm beyond charmed."--Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Jay's Gay Agenda is a delightful and emotional exploration of what it means to focus so much on checking things off a list that you forget yourself along the way. Every character is complicated, messy, and loveable, and it should be on EVERYONE'S agenda to grab a copy of this wonderful book!"--Ronni Davis, author of When the Stars Lead to You
The story will amuse readers who are looking for a light read . . . Queer, fluffy fun.

--Kirkus Reviews
"Fantastically hilarious and profoundly sincere, Jay's Gay Agenda is a can't-miss debut. Jason June pens a flawless letter to queer teens, a reminder that they are worthy of messy friendships, clumsy firsts, complicated feelings, and cinematic happy endings like anyone else. This book sparkles from start to finish." --Julian Winters, award-winning author of Running With Lions
Jay's journey to finding their place in the world warmed my small-town heart. --Mason Deaver, award-winning author of The Ghosts We Keep and I Wish You All the Best
June's debut is funny, sex-positive, and filled with a cast of complex, incredibly real characters . . . A charming, affirming coming-of-age story about friendship, relationships, and chosen family.--Booklist