Jane Austen Cover to Cover: 200 Years of Classic Book Covers

Available

Description

Jane Austen never goes out of style. Since the first publication of her six novels in the 19th century, she has delighted generations of fans with classic stories that have never changed--and countless covers that have. Jane Austen Cover to Cover compiles two centuries of design showcasing one of the world's most beloved and celebrated novelists. With over 200 images, plus historical commentary, Austen trivia, and a little bit of wit, this fascinating and visually intriguing look back is a must for Janeites, design enthusiasts, and book lovers of every age.

Product Details

Price
$24.95
Publisher
Quirk Books
Publish Date
November 11, 2014
Pages
224
Dimensions
10.94 X 0.85 X 7.82 inches | 2.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
ISBN/EAN
9781594747250
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Margaret C. Sullivan is the author of The Jane Austen Handbook, editrix of Austenblog.com, and an active member of the Jane Austen Society of North America.

Reviews

"Fans of Emma and Persuasion may OD on the eye candy contained in Margaret C. Sullivan's Jane Austen Cover to Cover. A fascinating survey of the visual treatments of Austen's work...this irresistible album provides an intriguing overview..."--BookPage
div>