Jackaby

Available

Product Details

Price
$9.95  $9.25
Publisher
Algonquin Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.2 X 0.9 inches | 0.56 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781616205461

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

William Ritter is an Oregon author and educator. He is the proud father of the two bravest boys in the Wild Wood, and husband to the indomitable Queen of the Deep Dark. The Oddmire is Ritter's first series for middle-grade readers. He is also the author of the New York Times bestselling, award-winning Jackaby series for young adult readers. Visit him online at rwillritter.wordpress.com and find him on Twitter: @Willothewords.

Reviews

"With tension as taut as a high wire, this series blends laugh-out-loud humor and ghastly horror with supernatural skill. You don't have to read the first book to enjoy this one, but we highly recommend it because reading the series is straight-up fun. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Grimm and Sherlock Holmes."--Justine Magazine

"Ritter's debut skillfully blends science with the supernatural and balances whimsy with violence. The smartly paced plot wraps up neatly, but the rich world of this debut demands sequels." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Toss together an alternate 19th-century New England city, a strong tradition of Sherlockian pastiche, and one seriously ugly hat, and this lighthearted and assured debut emerges, all action and quirk." --Publishers Weekly