It Had to Be You

Georgia Clark (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships May 04, 2021

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.64
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
May 04, 2021
Pages
384
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781982133191

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Georgia Clark wrote the novels The Regulars, The Bucket List, and others. She is the host and founder of the popular storytelling night, Generation Women. A native Australian, she lives in Brooklyn with her hot wife and a fridge full of cheese. Find out more at GeorgiaClark.com.

Reviews

"Perfect for fans of Modern Love and Love, Actually, Georgia Clark's smartly mixed cocktail of intertwined romances also underscores the importance of resilience, self-discovery, and the transformative power of friendship."--Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, bestselling authors of The Royal We and The Heir Affair
"IT HAD TO BE YOU is a glorious love letter to second chances, taking risks, and following your heart. This romantic comedy is a tender reminder that vibrant, life-changing love is out there for all of us, even (and especially) when life has knocked us down. I adored each of these memorable characters and have missed them ever since I reached the final page. Georgia Clark has outdone herself!" --Hannah Orenstein, author of HEAD OVER HEELS
"This beautiful compendium of love stories is a witty, sexy hybrid of Four Weddings & a Funeral and Love Actually. Georgia Clark cleverly illustrates how romance comes in all shapes and disguises in this warm and delightful romp of a novel that'll make you fall in love again and again!"--Melanie Cantor, author of DEATH & OTHER HAPPY ENDINGS
"Clark has concocted a heady kaleidoscope of romance, heartbreak, and healing that's both rich in insight and enchantingly funny. A magical set of intertwined stories that speaks to our times."--Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of THE LIONS OF FIFTH AVENUE
"Reading Georgia Clark's IT HAD TO BE YOU feels much like attending a spirited, joyful wedding: you'll find a wild mix of guests, some unexpected drama, a whole lot of love, and that one gorgeous groomsman who gets all the attention. A delightfully festive romantic comedy!"--Amy Poeppel, critically-acclaimed author of MUSICAL CHAIRS
"With a perfectly imperfect cast of characters, just the right mix of humor and heart, and a plot that will have you flipping the pages as fast as you can read, IT HAD TO BE YOU is unexpected in the best possible way. Georgia Clark just happens to be my new favorite writer."--Camille PagΓ‘n, bestselling author of I'M FINE AND NEITHER ARE YOU