It Had to Be You

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.64
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.2 X 8.2 X 1.1 inches | 0.64 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781982133191

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Georgia Clark wrote the novels It Had to Be You, The Regulars, The Bucket List, and others. She is the host and founder of the popular storytelling night, Generation Women. A native Australian, she lives in Brooklyn with her hot wife and a fridge full of cheese. Find out more at GeorgiaClark.com.

Reviews

"The First Wives Club meets Love Actually in this entertaining story of friendship and second chances... Clark delivers a humorous, poignant story about rebuilding after tragedy...This is a charmer." -- "Publishers Weekly"
"Anyone else feeling desperate for an escape from reality in the form of a book? Same, which is why we're positively jazzed about Clark's latest, about a Brooklyn wedding planner who dies unexpectedly, and instead of leaving half of the business to his wife and business partner, leaves his share to...his much younger mistress. Chaos and hilarity ensue."-- "PureWow, 10 Books We Can't Wait to Read in May"
"Reads like a love letter to New York-set rom coms. Full of immersive details, rich characters, and great banter, Clark's latest perfectly balances sweetness with an edge of realism that will draw readers in." -- "Booklist (starred review)"
"20 Best Beach Reads of Summer 2021."-- "The Pioneer Woman"
"When Liv's husband Eliot dies suddenly and leaves her to run their wedding-planning business, that's bad enough. Until she finds out he left his half of it to his young mistress, Savannah. Liv is, shall we say, less than thrilled. But over time, the two women form an unlikely friendship in a quirky, modern love story that will melt your heart like a popsicle."-- "Good Housekeeping, The 20 Best Beach Reads to Add to Your Summer Reading List"
"IT HAD TO BE YOU is a glorious love letter to second chances, taking risks, and following your heart. This romantic comedy is a tender reminder that vibrant, life-changing love is out there for all of us, even (and especially) when life has knocked us down. I adored each of these memorable characters and have missed them ever since I reached the final page. Georgia Clark has outdone herself!" --Hannah Orenstein, author of HEAD OVER HEELS
"This beautiful compendium of love stories is a witty, sexy hybrid of Four Weddings & a Funeral and Love Actually. Georgia Clark cleverly illustrates how romance comes in all shapes and disguises in this warm and delightful romp of a novel that'll make you fall in love again and again!"--Melanie Cantor, author of DEATH & OTHER HAPPY ENDINGS
"Clark has concocted a heady kaleidoscope of romance, heartbreak, and healing that's both rich in insight and enchantingly funny. A magical set of intertwined stories that speaks to our times."--Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of THE LIONS OF FIFTH AVENUE
"Reading Georgia Clark's IT HAD TO BE YOU feels much like attending a spirited, joyful wedding: you'll find a wild mix of guests, some unexpected drama, a whole lot of love, and that one gorgeous groomsman who gets all the attention. A delightfully festive romantic comedy!"--Amy Poeppel, critically-acclaimed author of MUSICAL CHAIRS
"With a perfectly imperfect cast of characters, just the right mix of humor and heart, and a plot that will have you flipping the pages as fast as you can read, IT HAD TO BE YOU is unexpected in the best possible way. Georgia Clark just happens to be my new favorite writer."--Camille PagΓ‘n, bestselling author of I'M FINE AND NEITHER ARE YOU
"IT HAD TO BE YOU is the book-equivalent of a perfect first date. It's instantly engaging, fun, inclusive, big-hearted and most importantly, it's smart. Georgia Clark is a fierce talent and her storytelling powers are on full display here. I'm SMITTEN with this novel. Highly highly recommended!" --Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of 28 SUMMERS
"Perfect for fans of Modern Love and Love, Actually, Georgia Clark's smartly mixed cocktail of intertwined romances also underscores the importance of resilience, self-discovery, and the transformative power of friendship."--Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, bestselling authors of THE HEIR AFFAIR
"Clark creates a quilt of diverse love stories, overlapping and meandering warmly throughout New York City . . . Each story Clark tells packs an emotional punch, but Savannah's and Liv's respective relationships, as well as their own evolution to friends and colleagues, are standouts." -- "Library Journal"
"Clark's prose is engaging, her characters are likable, and the plot moves quickly... a fun bit of escapism." -- "Kirkus Reviews"
s