Indecent

Available

Product Details

Price
$22.99  $21.38
Publisher
Wednesday Books
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.0 X 7.9 X 0.9 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250147080
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Corinne Sullivan studied English with a Creative Writing Concentration at Boston College, where she graduated in 2014. She then received her MFA in fiction from Sarah Lawrence College in 2016. Her writing has appeared in POPSUGAR, The Millions, Refinery29, and Female First, among other publications. Indecent is her first novel.

Reviews

"Sullivan's debut is a smart and delicious page-turner." -- Booklist

"[A] steamy debut, in which infatuation crosses the line into obsession... Imogene's backstory...will have readers sympathizing with her as she works through her past." -- Library Journal

"[A] surprising debut...an affecting novel, examining self-doubt, self-sabotage, and the lasting impact of both." -- Publisher's Weekly

"The disturbingly painful depiction of the struggle to be at home within one's skin will move teens with its well-written, haunting, and illuminating story of a young woman spinning out of control." -- School Library Journal

"Red, white, and womp womp. Indecent by Corinne Sullivan is about a female teacher's affair with a student at a boarding school. Spoiler: it's f'ed up." -- theSkimm

"A unique and sexy coming-of-age story that turns the prep school novel on its head, Indecent is the kind of book you won't be able to stop thinking about." -- Bustle

"Navigating issues of sex, class, and gender, this novel is a must read." -- Cosmopolitan

"[An] unputdownable page-turner... Fans of Gossip Girl and Prep will take to Corinne Sullivan's debut that explores the nitty-gritty realities and pent-up sexual tension of private-school life." -- InStyle

"Sullivan's debut takes scandal to the nth degree." -- Coastal Living

"Complex and nuanced, Sullivan's novel explores issues of morality, sexuality, class warfare, and gender without succumbing to facile answers." -- Harper's Bazaar