In My Dreams I Hold a Knife

Available

Product Details

Price
$26.99  $24.83
Publisher
Sourcebooks Landmark
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
6.25 X 9.25 X 1.5 inches | 1.28 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781728229881

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Ashley Winstead directs communications for a national philanthropy. She holds a Ph.D. in contemporary American literature and a B.A. in English and Art History. She lives in Houston, TX.

Reviews

A twisty, dark puzzle...Fans of books such as The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl will find this book captivating, as will anyone who enjoys being led down a winding, frightening path. Highly recommended. - New York Journal of Books


With its compelling puzzlebox structure and delightfully ruthless cast of characters, this twisty dark academia thriller will have you flipping pages like you're pulling an all-nighter to cram for a final. In My Dreams I Hold a Knife is required reading for fans of Donna Tartt's The Secret History and Amy Gentry's Bad Habits. - Layne Fargo, author of They Never Learn


Looking for an eerie campus setting? This chilling suspense novel has murder, friendship and defiance when six people return to their college reunion a decade after one of their close friends was murdered. - Parade Magazine


Deeply drawn characters and masterful storytelling come together to create an addictive and riveting psychological thriller. Put this one at the very top of your 2021 reading list. - Liv Constantine, internationally bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish


Tense, twisty and packed with shocks, Ashley Winstead's assured debut dares to ask how much we can trust those we know best--including ourselves. A terrific read! - Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Home Before Dark


Nostalgic and sinister, In My Dreams I Hold a Knife whisks the reader back to college. Glory days, unbreakable friendships, all-night parties and a belief that the best in life is ahead of you. But ten years after the murder of one of the East House Seven, the unbreakable bonds may be hiding fractured secrets of a group bound not by loyalty but by fear. Twisty and compulsively readable, In My Dreams I Hold a Knife will have you turning pages late into the night, not just to figure out who murdered beloved Heather Shelby, but to see whether friendships forged under fire can ever be resurrected again. - Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Flight


Fans of The Secret History, Ruth Ware, and Andrea Bartz will devour this dark academic thriller with an addictive locked-room mystery at its core. Ten years after an unsolved campus murder, the victim's best friends reunite, knowing one might be a monster--but is anyone innocent? Over the course of a single shocking night, Ashley Winstead peels back lie after lie, exposing the poisoned roots of ambition, friendship, and belonging itself. An astonishingly sure-footed debut, In My Dreams I Hold a Knife is the definition of compulsive reading. The last page will give you nightmares. - Amy Gentry, bestselling author of Good as Gone, Last Woman Standing, and Bad Habits


An unsolved murder, dark secrets and dysfunctional college days, all wrapped up in a twisty plot that will keep you flipping pages. - Darby Kane, #1 Internationally bestselling author of Pretty Little Wife


[A] captivating debut...Winstead does an expert job keeping the reader guessing whodunit. Suspense fans will eagerly await her next. - Publishers Weekly


Beautiful writing, juicy secrets, complex female characters, and drumbeat suspense--what more could you want from a debut thriller? I'm Ashley Winstead's new biggest fan. If you liked Marisha Pessl's Neverworld Wake or Laurie Elizabeth Flynn's The Girls Are All So Nice Here, trust me--you will love this. - Andrea Bartz, bestselling author of The Lost Night and The Herd


Packed with intrigue, scandal, and enough twists and turns to match Donna Tartt's The Secret History, this is a solid psychological-thriller debut. - Booklist