Impostor's Lure

Carla Neggers (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

Master of suspense and New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers delivers an exhilarating page-turner where the disappearance of a federal prosecutor launches the latest high-stakes case for FBI agents Emma Sharpe and Colin Donovan.

Newlyweds Emma and Colin are suspicious when prosecutor Tamara McDermott is a no-show at a Boston dinner party. Matt Yankowski, head of HIT, Emma and Colin's small, elite Boston-based team, is a friend of Tamara's, and he needs them to find her.

In London, a woman who was supposed to meet Emma's art-detective grandfather to talk about forgeries is discovered near death. Her husband has vanished. The couple's connection to Tamara adds to the puzzle.

As the search intensifies, a seemingly unrelated murder leads Emma, Colin and HIT deep into a maze of misdirection created by a clever, lethal criminal.

As Emma draws on her expertise in art crimes and Colin on his experience as a deep-cover agent, the investigation takes a devastating turn that tests the strengths of their families and friendships as well as their FBI colleagues like never before.

Impostor's Lure is full of clever twists that will keep readers guessing right to the stunning conclusion!

Product Details

Price
$7.99
Publisher
Mira Books
Publish Date
July 30, 2019
Pages
384
Dimensions
4.1 X 1.1 X 6.5 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9780778368779
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Carla Neggers is the New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels, including her popular Sharpe & Donovan and Swift River Valley series. Her books have been translated into dozens of languages and sold in over thirty-five countries. Carla is a founding member of the New England Chapter of Romance Writers of America and has served as vice president of International Thriller Writers and president of Novelists, Inc. She has received multiple awards for her writing and is a recipient of the RT Book Reviews Career Achievement Award for romantic suspense. She and her husband divide their time between Boston, home to their two grown children and three young grandchildren, and their hilltop home in Vermont.

Reviews

"Neggers fashions a colorful landscape shaded with just enough darkness to create the brooding atmosphere in which her heroes best thrive.... Reels you straight in and doesn't let go." -Providence Journal on IMPOSTOR'S LURE

"Neggers has long excelled at forging neo-gothic, brooding tales rich in setting and atmosphere.... She ups the ante in fashioning a crime thriller of rare depth and complexity." --Providence Journal on THIEF'S MARK

A "suspenseful, fast-moving thriller with plot twists and excitement to the delightful conclusion." -Reader to Reader, on LIAR'S KEY

An "intense, edge-of-your-seat whirlwind." -Booklist on LIAR'S KEY

"Insanely sensational....engaging, complex, unforgettable." -RT Book Reviews, Top Pick!, on LIAR'S KEY

"A richly atmospheric, beautifully drawn tale with echoes of Daniel Silva and even Dan Brown." -Providence Journal on LIAR'S KEY

"Well-plotted, intriguing and set mostly in the lushly described Irish countryside, the novel is smart and satisfying." -Kirkus Reviews on DECLAN'S CROSS

"Neggers delivers another spellbinding, chilling, complex page-turner... Her characters will awe readers and the 'ah-ha' moment is priceless." -RT Book Reviews, Top Pick, on HARBOR ISLAND

"A fast-paced, action-packed tale of romantic suspense that will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner." -Library Journal on SAINT'S GATE

"The unforgettable characters make Neggers' story extraordinarily memorable." -RT Book Reviews, Top Pick, on KEEPER'S REACH